We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (171)
Filter reviews
171 results
Traveller rating
56
72
19
12
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
56
72
19
12
12
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 171 reviews
Reviewed 6 March 2012

this was a true find, and we were lucky to find it. this small family run hotel has 20 rooms, a parking garage (which in Cassis is a god send), a wonderful location right in town, wonderful restaurant, small clean rooms at a good price, and a romantic ambience. yes, it is a 2 star hotel but what a wonderful place, we would have stayed a week if our plans allowed. the bed was confortable, the bathtub was deep and long as only a 6' plus man can enjoy, with a fine shower in a clean and well equipped bathroom. our room over looked the front courtyard and was very romantic. it is definitely not a chain hotel, nor a business hotel, it is more like staying in a perfect country auberge with a staff who can't do enough to please you. we had such fun with the staff who spoke adequate english and who worked daily on our pathetic french. dinner at the hotel was wonderful, romantic, and the most authentic french dining experience of our 3 week sojourn. it is fun and wonderful. as we were leaving they were installing tv's which we regretted, but such is the demand of the modern hotel trade. hand ironed bed linens and soft fluffy towels made us cozy when the mistral blew in one day. stop by and ask to see a room; if you don't like what you see don't stay there, they have a loyal following and don't need to be compared to a chain hotel.

Room Tip: ask to see the available rooms, they are more then happy to accomodate you.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank denverrjd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2012

Typical 2 star French hotel, off the port side so peaceful. Upside: location, charming staff; lovely garden ( in summer I imagine, the restaurant would serve there on the terrace, we were out of season in March); there`s a bar ( very generous pours!); very inexpensive room for this town; breakfast = correct, nothing fancy , €8 pp supplement; shower worked very well; just a hard to define nice atmosphere about the place. Downside: don't come here if you insist on spacious bedrooms - it didn't bother us, we were here for the night and not hanging around in the room. I`d come back. Cassis = lovely place, musts are the boat ride to the Calanques, port side lunch, drive up to Cap Canaille for the terrifying view over the bay, excellent people watching.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Philip R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2011

On a week's stay in Cassis we had dinner 3 times at Le Bonaparte, and 3 times at this hotel.
The restaurant is set in a beautiful garden, lit by lanterns hung from the trees....the food is excellent, reasonably priced and the
service exemplary. I guess, because we had been there 3 times in a week, we were
given our drinks (wine and beer) on the house! really memorable

Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
3  Thank kimgrant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2010

Contrary to a previous traveler's unfortunate experience.........
In September 2010, my husband and I spent four days at Le Clos Des Aromes, which had been recommended to us by a French colleague. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at "Le Clos." The hotel sits high on a hill, which affords a welcome breeze during the warmest months(June-Sept.). Our room - small, but very clean -overlooked the landscaped courtyard. It was a pleasant, five-minute walk into the quaint village of Cassis. Our only regret is that our FIRST dining experience at "Le Clos" was on our last night in Cassis. The dinner was fabulous. No wonder the restaurant was busy every night! We look forward to visiting Cassis and "Le Clos" again soon.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ruth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews