We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Villa Regalido(Fontvieille)(Great Value!)
US$ 204
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Belesso(Fontvieille)(Great Value!)
US$ 122
US$ 115
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mas de la Tour(Fontvieille)
US$ 127
Booking.com
View Deal
Hotel Le Madaleno(Fontvieille)(Great Value!)
US$ 104
US$ 99
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Mas d'Emilie(Fontvieille)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pitchup.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Mas Saint Victor(Fontvieille)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
B&B Chateau Legier(Fontvieille)
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (191)
Filter reviews
191 results
Traveller rating
67
89
24
7
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
67
89
24
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbig swimming poollovely gardenquiet areaoutdoor terrasseles bauxa great place to staytenniscourtvillagerelaxation
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 191 reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2017

Here, we are not talking 5 star hotel for sure, but this hotel delivers on his promises. It's simple place but the place is nicely located in a very quiet area of Fontvieille, 5 minutes walk from the center.
People are nice and very happy to accommodate the customer's wishes. There is quite small swimming pool, but it's there and the breakfast in the morning at the terrace is something very pleasant. I stayed there only two days on my way to the south but next time I will probably enjoy spending more time in this hotel more than acceptable to be a base for visiting all this wonderful area of France.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Michael I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWValMajour, Directeur général at Best Western Le Val Majour, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2017

We are very pleased with your visit to our establishment.
Our hotel is actually located in the middle of many archaeological sites and we have a wide choice of walks that can satisfy our guests.
It will be with great pleasure that we welcome you again and we will do our best to satisfy you.

Best regards.
Christine Decobecq and her team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2017

We arrived in the afternoon of a very hot day. The check in was very quick which allowed us to have a nice refreshing dip in the pool. We had the nice surprise to be upgraded. The rooms were nice, spacious with a very nice new Italian shower. The hotel is a very quiet area and we didn't any noise problem during our stay. We took our breakfast in the garden, everything was very fresh with plenty of choice to satisfy everybody

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank doudou27FrenchyinUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWValMajour, Directeur général at Best Western Le Val Majour, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Thank you for responding to our inquiry regarding your recent stay at our facility.
Our desire is that each of our guests find, in our establishment, a moment of relaxation and tranquility.
If we have met your expectations we are delighted.
We hope you will come back soon.

If, in the future, I can help you in any way, do not hesitate to contact me on +33.4.90.54.62.33.
Again, thank you for taking the time to respond to our inquiry. We are sensitive to your loyalty to our brand.
Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2017

This small hotel is just outside of Arles, very close to an old Roman aqueduct and grain mill and the beautiful Montmajour Abbey. The rooms were cool, comfortable and attractive. The breakfast was very good, and the pool a very refreshing treat after a hot day sightseeing. We found the staff to be very pleasant and helpful. There was plenty of free parking and tennis for those who play. We highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Bonnie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWValMajour, Directeur général at Best Western Le Val Majour, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

We are very pleased to have received Au Val Majour.

Your comments and appreciations are really important to us,
  They allow us to improve ourselves for the well-being of our guests.

Our establishment is actually located in the middle of many archaeological sites and we have a wide choice of walks.

It will be with great pleasure that we will receive you again in our establishment.

Best regards.


Christine DECOBECQ and her team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2017

On our way back home we stayed here for one night, and we shall remember it. Beautiful hotel, in the middle of the nature, very clean with a lovely garden and swimmingpool. Very friendly lady on the reception. Because we arrived much to early (we arrived by boat at 08:00 AM in Marseille), she did all what was possible to give us a room and even updated our standard room to a higher class (for the same price). Breakfast was also unique: 2 prices, namely a small breakfast at € 6 and a breakfast à volonté for € 12.50... Finally, the hotel is about 15 min. walk away from the center of the village. We certainly coming back once:-).

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luc_demeulemeester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWValMajour, Directeur général at Best Western Le Val Majour, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

We are delighted with your comments and appreciations, the goal of all the team of Val Majour and myself is to make the stay of our hosts pleasant, and if we participated in your well being we are satisfied.

We hope to see you soon at Val Majour.
Best regards.
Christine DECOBECQ and her team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2017

We stayed at the hotel 2 nights. The hotel is very close to the city of Arles.
The building is a former farm with a huge garden and a pool. Rooms clean (although old) excellent breakfast (have it in the out side garden (weather permitted)
Very polite treatment.
Price- about 100 Euro per couple.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank norha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWValMajour, Directeur général at Best Western Le Val Majour, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

We are very pleased to have received Au Val Majour.
Your comments and appreciations are really important to us,
  They allow us to improve ourselves for the well-being of our guests.
The hotel is undergoing restoration and as you can see all our bathrooms are refurbished.
The modernization of our room will be part of a second installment of refurbishment and refrigerator installation in the larger bedroom and study.

We hope to see you again at Au Val Majour.

Best regards.
Christine DECOBECQ and her team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews