We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Villa Regalido(Fontvieille)(Great Value!)
US$ 215
US$ 203
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Best Western Le Val Majour(Fontvieille)(Great Value!)
US$ 100
US$ 92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Belesso(Fontvieille)(Great Value!)
US$ 122
US$ 115
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mas de la Tour(Fontvieille)
US$ 127
Booking.com
View Deal
US$ 89
US$ 85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 110/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
B&B Chateau Legier(Fontvieille)
Booking.com
View Deal
Le Mas d'Emilie(Fontvieille)
No availability for your dates from these sites
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mas Saint Victor(Fontvieille)
No availability for your dates from these sites
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (178)
Filter reviews
178 results
Traveller rating
68
81
15
8
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
68
81
15
8
6
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 178 reviews
Reviewed 12 July 2015

Friendly staff and a daily diner you rather expect in a 4 of 5 star hotel.
Rooms are rather small but very clean.
Located on 5 KM from Les Baux (short distance if you're by car)
Dogs are allowed. Free parking.

Room Tip: ask for balkon are terras (rooms are rather small)
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marc V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaRipaille, Gérant at Hotel Le Madaleno, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2016

Dear Marc,
Thank you very much for your advise.
We hope to see you again at la Ripaille.
Sincerely,
Family Kieffer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2015

Upon arrival we were a bit disappointed with no tea/coffee facilities or refrigerator. The hotel itself is nice. The rooms clean although bathrooms tiny. At times very noisy from other guests. Wifi a bit unreliable. The hotel owner was very friendly & helpful. We got into a bit of strife with a flat tire and he called car hire for us and sorted things out. Breakfast was lovely with wide range of foods but the best was the fresh baguettes & croissants. The court yard was a beautiful place to start the day with breakfast. The restaurant meal was very good and the waiter was fantastic. The pool was clean. Hotel is not expensive, good value but would be better if there was a bar fridge in room to store cold drinks as it was quite hot. Location is great with gorgeous towns nearby.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Georgie267
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaRipaille, Gérant at Hotel Le Madaleno, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2016

Dear Georgie870,
Thank you very much for your comment. We enjoy that you appreciate your stay in our hotel. Concerning fridge, we don't propose it in rooms because are too tiny as you said but we propose cold drinks at bar.
We hope to see you again in provence.
Best regards,
Family Kieffer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2015

We had a very enjoyable 5 night stay at this small friendly family run hotel. Our superior room was 95€ a night, simple and clean it had a small balcony with table and chairs overlooking the swimming pool and olive groves. The room was quite small, but that is normal in France and especially in Provence. The king size bed was extremely comfortable and had good quality linen. The room had a small TV and an air-conditioning unit that was effective without making a noise! Breakfast was good for 9.5€ with choice of fruit, bread, cheese etc. Dinner in the evening was delicious with a choice of 3 starters and main courses cooked using local seasonal produce. The Wi-Fi was free and fast.

The hotel is brilliantly situated in the countryside only 15 minutes’ drive to Arles, 10 minutes to Les Baux de Provence and Carrières de Lumières, and also within very easy reach of Avignon and the Camargue National Park.

La Ripaille Hotel is a real ‘taste of Provence’ and definitely worth a visit.

Room Tip: Choose a superior room overlooking the pool.
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank OliveOil87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2015 via mobile

Restaurant has average food with a very poor, uninspired wine list. Rooms are in need of a rennovation and new furniture. On the bright side itchas a good location in a beautiful part of the French countryside. Many better options nearby though.

Stayed: May 2015, travelled with friends
1  Thank ChrisRiebeek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaRipaille, Gérant at Hotel Le Madaleno, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2015
Google Translation

Une vengeance? Considérer notre cuisine comme moyenne alors que les avis sont unanimes dessus est vraiment une preuve de mauvaise foi. Se venger car nous avons refusé que vous apportiez votre bouteille de vin personnelle n'est pas loyal. Vous êtes vigneron et vous vous permettez de jugez notre sélection des superbes vins de notre région comme pauvre et sans inspiration, c'est incroyable!!! Respectez vos confrères si vous voulez l'être!

Revenge ? Consider our kitchen as average while they are unanimous top is really a disingenuous . Revenge because we refused that you bring your own bottle of wine is not loyal. You are winemaker and you allow yourself to feel our selection of superb wines from our region as poor and uninspired , it's amazing !!! Respect your colleagues if you want to be!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2014 via mobile

We stopped at this hotel at night on our way to Les Baux. It is a lovely little hotel with a restaurant and bar. We got a room for 3 for 90 euro a night. The rooms are simple and clean and ours had a patio overlooking the pool. The breakfast is an extra charge for 9.50. It was decent, continental, but priced a little high for what you get. I would recommend this hotel as a central point for st rent and les baux.

Stayed: October 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank bethnyc1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews