We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great Hotel for a stop over”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
P'tit Dej-Hotel Saintes Recouvrance
Ranked #10 of 19 Hotels in Saintes
Reviewed 29 August 2016

Room was small but tidy. Some cables behind the air/con were not really hidden and there was a broken socket but everything was working fine. Main door did not reassured me in terms of safety, I had no way of knowing if it was locked or not by the inside. Breakfast was OK.

Room Tip: Bunkbed not suitable for under 6 years old.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Qualys-Hotel
Thank LeonorSM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (252)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 252 reviews

Reviewed 25 August 2016

We arrived a little too early for check in. Staff are more than happy to accept the early check in. One of our children left an electronics toy behind which we didn't realise until the end of the holiday. Phoned the hotel and found that they kept the toy for us. Arranging the collection with a parcel company, the staff were very helpful assisting via series of e-mails. Can't express enough how grateful we are. 10 out of 10. Good work guys!!!

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kiyoshi2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
P'tit Dej Hotel S, Gérant at P'tit Dej-Hotel Saintes Recouvrance, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2016

HELLO
Thank again FOR YOUR message, we can count on you this is our job, please come back
see you next summer
Best regards
NELLY J

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2016

A lovely stay. Got lost couple of times at night coming back to the hotel from royan. We spend our time at the beach. Watch the concerts in the city and enjoy the lovely sites. The weather was a bit cool. But still nice.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Qualys-Hotel
Thank 561julesa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
P'tit Dej Hotel S, Gérant at P'tit Dej-Hotel Saintes Recouvrance, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2016

Hello
Thank you very much and see you soon, our hotel is well located, from the motorway exit 35 then in one minute drive, here we are !!
Best regards
NELLYJ

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2016

The smell of cleaning is very bath,and smell like a gemical bath.
A nice paint,and better cleaning on the floor whas nice.
Breakfast whas ok,the best of the staying in the hotel.
Ill hope the do something whit it.

Room Tip: New paint,and in the corners better cleaning
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Qualys-Hotel
Thank andreasmX5690SP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
P'tit Dej Hotel S, Directeur général at P'tit Dej-Hotel Saintes Recouvrance, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2016

HELLO

Thank you very much for staying in our hotel we try to do our best to make your stay pleasant.
BEST REGARDS
nelly j

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2016

Very good value for money. Clean, comfy bed and great staff. Pet friendly and as we have a very large Labrador it is important that he is comfortable and welcomed. Overhaul good place to stay. Good hyper market nearby and also vet.

Room Tip: Bit small but ideal for overnight stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Qualys-Hotel
Thank colinc169
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
P'tit Dej Hotel S, Directeur général at P'tit Dej-Hotel Saintes Recouvrance, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2016

Thank you very much for coming we try to do our best
best regards
NELLY J

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saintes hotels
1.1 km away
Hotel balladins Saintes
Hotel balladins Saintes
#18 of 19 in Saintes
123 reviews
0.1 km away
Campanile Saintes
Campanile Saintes
#14 of 19 in Saintes
326 reviews
1.6 km away
Kyriad Saintes
Kyriad Saintes
#16 of 19 in Saintes
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Ibis Saintes
Ibis Saintes
#6 of 19 in Saintes
425 reviews
0.6 km away
Comfort Hotel Saintes
Comfort Hotel Saintes
#4 of 19 in Saintes
123 reviews
0.1 km away
Inter-Hotel O'Nice
Inter-Hotel O'Nice
#3 of 19 in Saintes
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to P'tit Dej-Hotel Saintes Recouvrance? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about P'tit Dej-Hotel Saintes Recouvrance

Address: 3 boulevard de Recouvrance, 17100 Saintes, France (Formerly Première Classe Saintes)
Region: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Charente-Maritime > Saintes
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 19 Hotels in Saintes
Price Range: ₹ 2,463 - ₹ 4,407 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — P'tit Dej-Hotel Saintes Recouvrance 1*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ROOMS DESIGNED FOR YOUR CONFORT *Shower and toilet in every room for your privacy *free Wi-fi HOTELS THAT MEET ALL YOU NEED *Room and bedding: double bed, twin bes, bunk beds and rooms for people with reduced mobility (to book in advance directly at the hotel) *pets welcome for a supplement of 3€/night *free parking ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your P'tit Dej-Hotel Saintes Recouvrance reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Première Classe Hotel Saintes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing