We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beach front apartment, Chatelaillon Plage”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Chatelaillon-Plage, Charente-Maritime, Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Aideenos
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beach front apartment, Chatelaillon Plage”
Reviewed 19 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

We loved this apartment so much & would definitely love to return. We were met by Joffrey’s very nice family. The apartment was very clean, beautifully decorated, bright, relaxing & stunning sea-views. Chatelaillon Plage is a lovely relaxed seaside town. Great cycling paths, lovely restaurants & beach. Nice island trips nearby, small water park & very accessible to La Rochelle. Would highly recommend. Thank you so much Joffrey. We loved coming here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
705pat
Uk
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful view”
Reviewed 9 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Location is perfect; overlooking the beach and 5 mins from bus stop which takes you into La Rochelle.

Apartment is clean, spacious and airy. We were met by Marie, Joffrey's Mum ,who was very pleasant.

We went by bus to Ile de Re and had a lovely day hiring bikes and riding through the vineyards and past the oyster beds.

Arriving we caught the airport bus into La Rochelle (Place de Verdun) and from there another bus to Chatelaillon, all for 1.30 Euros. Departing we caught the bus back to La Rochelle but couldn't see the airport bus (this was on a Sunday) and luckily got a taxi from Place de Verdun ( 13 euros).

All in all, we had a great time. The location is quiet and safe and the beach is pristine.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Aug 2017
Hi,

Thank you for your review. We are happy to read that you have had a good time with us and also that you enjoyed the the bike riding at the Ile de Re. This is definitely a must in the area!

We wish you all the best and we look forward to welcoming you again in Chatelaillon-Plage.

Best regards,
Joffrey
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scrunchie...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment right on the sea front”
Reviewed 30 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We stayed here for two weeks at the end of July. The location could not have been better, being on the top floor of an apartment block overlooking the sea front, with a balcony too.
The apartment was modern, very clean and very well furnished, with lots of attractive seasidey details which enhanced the holiday mood. We had everything we needed - even including a dishwasher and washing machine. The owners had thoughtfully left water, bin bags, coffee etc and even included a welcome bottle of Pineau des Charentes. We had access to a private swimming pool (which we used a lot) and a tennis court (which we didn't get round to using this time). There were shops and bars nearby and good transport links, with the gare SNCF only 5 minutes' walk away. The bed was extremely comfortable too. The only thing to mention was that there was no lift, which wasn't an issue for us, but if you were travelling with people with impaired mobility you might need to think about that. All in all, a lovely apartment in a small and friendly seaside resort.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Amazing view of beach from inside apartment
Liked least: Nothing really!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Aug 2016
Dear Geraldine,

Thank you for your stay at our apartment. Your review will certainly be very helpful for the audience, and as you rightly mentioned, we keep on adding nice details in the apartment to ensure that our guests have all they need and feel comfortable during their stay. Regarding the lift, you are right. Being at the second floor, the apartment it is still easy to access without a lift but it is unfortunately not fully convenient for people with impaired mobility.

We look forward to meeting you again on your next stay at Chatelaillon Plage!

Best regards,
Joffrey
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SusONeill
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
“Excellent location & a very enjoyable holiday”
Reviewed 25 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We stayed in this apartment for one week mid July. It is in an excellent location and has a wonderful view overlooking the beach. It is very close to all the amenities in the town.
We received a nice warm welcome & introduction. The apartment was very clean and well presented.
We had our small baby with us and the apartment was a nice size for us.
The swimming pool was very nice & we used it a lot.
The only small inconvenience for us was the lack of a lift in the apartment complex, as we had a buggy with us.
We would most definitely consider returning as we had a very enjoyable stay.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jul 2016
Dear Susan,

Thank you for your recent stay with us at our apartment and for the time taken to share your experience with other guests. It is pleasing to know that you have appreciated the welcoming at your arrival and that you have enjoyed your stay.
We would be honoured to meet you again on your next vacations to Chatelaillon Plage.

Best regards,
Joffrey
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OrelyN
1 review
Reviewed 8 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
Google Translation

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Aug 2016
Merci beaucoup! Nous sommes heureux que vous avez apprécié la décoration et passé un très bon séjour dans notre appartement. Merci encore et n'hésitez pas a revenir en vancances à Chatelaillon plage! Joffrey
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing