We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of lescale80

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
15 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Amiens, Somme, Hauts-de-France

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Trish2650
Wagga Wagga, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
87 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Fantastic! ”
Reviewed 8 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

This is such a fantastic place to stay! The apartments are spacious and clean and have everything you need! The hosts, Henri and Belle could not do enough for us. The service and hospitality was so fantastic! The location is also perfect - everywhere is in walking distance - and just a kilometre from the train station. Henri will even come and pick you up if you let him know in advance. I can not recommend this high enough.

Date of stay: July 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ivan954
Hauteville-Lompnes, France
1 review
“A surprise”
Reviewed 30 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Great location ie near cbd, near the railway station and supermarche,great hosts and a really good comfortable size of unit. No more cramped hotel rooms for us.-Ivan546

Date of stay: May 2015
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glendon19...
Brisbane, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“ANZAC Day 2015”
Reviewed 26 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

For all Australians and New Zealanders, ANZAC Day is a time to remember the men and women who have lost their lives in the service of their country at War. We wanted to experience the dawn service at the Australian War Memorial at Villiers Bretonneaux.

The best way to attend the service is to attend by bus leaving from Amiens. So when planning outr trip we chose Lescale80. We were not disappointed. Lescale80 is easily found and well located on the edge of the old city in Amiens. Restaurants of every variety are within 5 minutes walk of the apartment and yet the windows of the apartment look over a canal to park land. Henri and Isobel were charming hosts and Henri has a reasonable command of English.

On arrival we parked our car and did not need to use it again. One word of caution. If you have difficulty with stairs this is not for you.

Date of stay: April 2015
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pioneer58...
1 review
Reviewed 12 August 2020 for a stay in August 2020
Google Translation

Date of stay: August 2020
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Non.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florine B
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
Google Translation

Date of stay: June 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
2 Jun 2017
Merci mesdames, votre compagnie fut très agréables et nous sommes satisfaits que nos efforts soient appréciés; nous vous accueillerons de nouveau avec plaisir.
Henri Gaulandeau
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing