We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (93)
Filter reviews
93 results
Traveller rating
17
35
23
11
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
17
35
23
11
7
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 93 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2016 via mobile

This is a huge beach site surrounded by the most beautiful little seaside town and a larger shopping area. Lots to see and do nearby including some superb cycling tracks. However as is too often the case on a big site you pay €36 a night for camper 2 people and electric which is top whack in this area and then get ignored from the moment you put the hand break on.
We were given a choice of pitch and chose one up the back among other campers that did not look to have lots of screaming kids or shouting teens.
First night all was good and the amenities are basic but sufficient and the on site shop and snack bar are very good but much better can be found in the town only 2 mins away by bike.
Then day 2 during a peaceful afternoon 2 car loads of 18-25s turn up. 8 of them on one pitch plus copious alcohol... They seem to think belching loudly is attractive!! And cannot be bothered to walk to the loo so just pee at the edge of their /our pitch!! No one from the site gives a stuff so why should they??
A family with a young baby stop by to ask if it is quiet up this end of the site as they are near the front entrance and it is so noisy down there the baby cannot sleep. I explain in best broken French it had been lovely but this new crowd have arrived and I cannot vouch for them!!
Next morning a campsite worker does come to tell our large group of neighbours that there have been complaints about them chatting loudly until 3am. Why oh why didn't security shut them up last night!? Must have been the nice Dutch family who complained when they left.. Thanks for supporting your fellow campers guys.
All in all we pulled out this morning leaving the others to deal with the ongoing noise and constant belching and felt sad that such a beautiful place was spoiled by selfish youngsters and a camp site not taking responsibility for all of the guests it takes money from !!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank suenhelen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Well where do I start!!!
Positive- Great pool, 20 mins from beach, Local area is lovely markets restaurants supermarkets, Caged footie pitch.
Negative- Toilets 70s style, sanitary bins with no lids used Tampax ect left in view, you had to provide own soap and toilet roll, No toilet seats, Large groups of teenagers hanging around toilet drinking this was very intimidating later at night, We watch one teenager be stick in to the bin in front of the toilet, People brushing teeth in washing up sink, Very noisy teenagers getting ready to go clubbing the noisy on return, Small very shaded pitches, Everyone is on top of each other, People digging trenches to protect tents from rain water as alot of pitches on hill.

Not a family site will not be going back ever- we asked to move pitches but we were told this was not possible this campsite is not worth the price.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
4  Thank youngsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

We booked this campsite mainly on location as our friends and us have small camper vans and liked the idea of walking or cycling to the beach. The pictures and blog online sounded great so we booked and arranged to meet our friends there for 5 nights.the location did not disappoint it was a 10 minuite walk to the beach, 15 mins to the restraunts and a short cycle ride to the town centre. This is where the good ends I'm afraid. The site was full of same sex groups of youngsters in pop up tents, drinking and smoking into the small hours. The toilet block was disgusting, very dated, dirty, smelly, sanitary bins without lids, people brushing their teeth in the washing up sinks, having sex in the showers etc. it was so bad we couldn't let the kids (11&8yrs) go to the toilets on their own. When we spoke to the girl in reception she said they are cleaned twice a day and if there's noise after 11pm we could call security, she didnt see there is a problem. We spent our first morning in st jean de mont driving around trying to find another site, we couldn't find one with two pitches together so made the most of what we had but we will never go here again and certainly don't recommend you go unless you want to be as gutted as we were.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
4  Thank Kate P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2018
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews