We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (93)
Filter reviews
93 results
Traveller rating
17
35
23
11
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
17
35
23
11
7
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 93 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Well where do I start!!!
Positive- Great pool, 20 mins from beach, Local area is lovely markets restaurants supermarkets, Caged footie pitch.
Negative- Toilets 70s style, sanitary bins with no lids used Tampax ect left in view, you had to provide own soap and toilet roll, No toilet seats, Large groups of teenagers hanging around toilet drinking this was very intimidating later at night, We watch one teenager be stick in to the bin in front of the toilet, People brushing teeth in washing up sink, Very noisy teenagers getting ready to go clubbing the noisy on return, Small very shaded pitches, Everyone is on top of each other, People digging trenches to protect tents from rain water as alot of pitches on hill.

Not a family site will not be going back ever- we asked to move pitches but we were told this was not possible this campsite is not worth the price.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
4  Thank youngsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

We booked this campsite mainly on location as our friends and us have small camper vans and liked the idea of walking or cycling to the beach. The pictures and blog online sounded great so we booked and arranged to meet our friends there for 5 nights.the location did not disappoint it was a 10 minuite walk to the beach, 15 mins to the restraunts and a short cycle ride to the town centre. This is where the good ends I'm afraid. The site was full of same sex groups of youngsters in pop up tents, drinking and smoking into the small hours. The toilet block was disgusting, very dated, dirty, smelly, sanitary bins without lids, people brushing their teeth in the washing up sinks, having sex in the showers etc. it was so bad we couldn't let the kids (11&8yrs) go to the toilets on their own. When we spoke to the girl in reception she said they are cleaned twice a day and if there's noise after 11pm we could call security, she didnt see there is a problem. We spent our first morning in st jean de mont driving around trying to find another site, we couldn't find one with two pitches together so made the most of what we had but we will never go here again and certainly don't recommend you go unless you want to be as gutted as we were.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
4  Thank Kate P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2018
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews