We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect location”
House Aiguille des Pins
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
House Aiguille des Pins
bedroom of the first living accommodation bathroom of the first living accommodation
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
House Aiguille des Pins
bedroom of the first living accommodation
bathroom of the first living accommodation
kitchen of the first living accommodation
kitchen of the second living accommodation
Living room of the second living accommodation
Bedroom of the second living accommodation
2nd bathroom
front side of the property
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Saint-Jean-de-Monts, Vendee, Pays de la Loire

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Terry H
staffordshire
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Perfect location”
Reviewed 15 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We were met by the owners father and mother who despite a bit of a language barrier explained how everything worked. There are three bedrooms and two toilets and bathrooms and all rooms are a good size. There are ample plates, dishes, glasses etc and cooking is done on a hob or combo microwave, The outside area is fantastic with a lovely patio area for outside dining, a bbq's and of course the decent sized heated pool . There are sunbeds and chairs in the garden which we put to good use. The house is in a quiet cul-de_sac but within easy reach of the town( we cycled in a couple of times). This was a fantastic peaceful holiday in a very well maintained house, we would walk to the shop to buy our bread then eat breakfast on the patio then have a dip in the pool,who could ask for more?

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bluebells...
Northern Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Really good”
Reviewed 15 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We previously stayed in in Jean de Monts a few years ago on a camping holiday. As we really liked the area we decided to return however now we have teenagers we needed a bit more space. We flew into Nantes and the house is just over an hours drive away. We found it easily enough using apple maps. We were greeted by the owners who were very friendly and helpful and despite us having very little French and they having very little English we muddled through. The house was spotless. There were three bedrooms one of which is almost self contained as it has a table and chairs and kitchen area. There is no convential oven however there is a combination microwave. Also there is only one sofa which seats 3(which is also a bed) there is no other soft seating indoors. Outdoors however is very well equipped. Lots of loungers, tables, a hammock etc. bicycles are also provided. The garage has a dishwasher and washing machine. The pool was fantastic and kept everyone amused during the days when it was just too warm to go anywhere. The house is just over 5 minutes by car to the beach (turn left out of house then left again at roundabout. Follow road, entrance is on left through the forest) and also 5 minutes from nearest super u ( turn right, follow road to junction then right again. Super u on left. There is also a very good intermarche not too far away. All in all we spent a very relaxing week here. The house is in a very quiet cul de sac but still close to all amenities. As we were travelling with teenagers wi fi would probably have made it even better for them but they survived!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The outdoor area
Liked least: Lack of soft seating indoors
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013
3
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The heated pool and outside area
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
dawkins_1...
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“perfect rental for all ages”
Reviewed 28 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013
2
people found this review helpful

The photographs of this house do not show it to its best potential. The house can easily accommodate a large family or extended family. The outside space is much larger than the photographs show. Lots of space around the pool and the house backs on to a forest which is very private. Our stay began when we were met by the family who were more than helpful and ensured that we had settled in before they left us to enjoy our stay. Although we did explore the Vendee region, which had so much to offer, we also stayed around the pool and enjoyed family time and having meals in the cool shade of the house. Bicycles were provided for our use and we had fun exploring the forest. There are lots of facilities nearby shops/restaurants/quad biking/water parks etc., so boredom is not an option! We would love to return as soon as possible and our only regret was leaving. Thank you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the pool
Liked least: no wifi
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Sussex
Reviewed 20 August 2012 for a stay in July 2012
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, private pool, high standard of accomodation
Liked least: Wanted to stay longer!
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing