We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (174)
Filter reviews
174 results
Traveller rating
87
65
12
4
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
87
65
12
4
6
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 174 reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2016

Excellent hotel, excellent staff.
The hotel is located about 100 yards from the beach and from the tourist information center, so this is very convenient. They have an in-house restaurant with good local food specialties. Nearby, you can also choose from multiple little restaurants with a wide choice. There is a bike-rental shop next door.
The breakfast buffet is pleasant and you can have breakfast on the terrace.
We see quality improvement and innovation year after year.
I highly recommend this hotel.

Say Hello to Karine, Linda or Julien for me !

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Laurent H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2016

This hotel is located on the main avenue of the town, at 100 meters from the beach. It was very quiet and the staff helpful and pleasant.

Behind the hotel was the free parking place and our room was on the parking side. The view wasn't so nice but it was extremely quiet and in the shadow.
The room itself was big, comfortable, modern, clean and very quiet. There was a kettle with tea/coffee, a TV but no minibar or fridge (in summer this would be useful) and a free bottle of water (only the first day, not the second day).
There was a small balcony with a table and 2 chairs.

The individual air conditioning was silent.

The bathroom was very big but one thing was missing. Inside the shower there were no tablet to put the soap or shampoo, obliged to store them on the shower floor.

The breakfast was excellent. There was a good choice of fresh products and for 10 € it wasn't expensive at all for what we got.

The restaurant is serving very good food, a fine-cuisine. The service was also excellent and the waiters and waitresses were very professional. I really recommend it!

It's a small but very nice hotel where I would go back.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank davidvinot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2016

Went to l'Espadon for a meal last weekend. Even though the summer season has not yet started, we were lucky enough to get a table as the restaurant was nearly full. The food was excellent especially the steak served with a topping of shallots as was the desserts. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Menu prices were quite acceptable. Excellent location, so near the sea front. We will be returning soon.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Service
Thank KikiMinou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2015

Found around 6pm on a Saturday night, town fairly booked up so think we paid overs. However nothing to complain about the hotel was good in every area, room was spotless breakfast had everything you needed

Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2015 via mobile

I reserved the standard family suite 214/215 , for family trip for 2 nights, and as I have a baby with me I needed a heated water, I was shocked as there was no room service plate ( in 3 star hotel) , no water boiler, no cups , even no tissues, nothing in the room , i called the reception and I got the answer from rude and impolite person who told me this is standard family suite so we have nothing and i have to pay for superior room to get a boiler, to use the small plastic cups in the bathroom to drink and he added we don't have swimming pool in the room !!
briefly this was a bad experience , I will never ever reserve in this hotel again and I don't recommend it for any one , especially families.

Date of stay: April 2015
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Familytripadvice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Espadon85, Gérant at Logis L'Espadon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2015
Google Translation

Monsieur,

Suite à votre séjour dans notre établissement, toute notre équipe vous remercie de votre visite et d’avoir pris le temps de nous faire part de votre expérience.

Vous avez réservé une chambre communicante avec le descriptif suivant indiqué au moment de la réservation: lit double et deux lits jumeaux, double vitrage et volet roulant électrique,douche, WC, télévision écran plat avec Canal + ,Bein sport HD, le Bouquet et climatisation.
Située au 1er étage de l'hôtel, elle donne sur l'arrière de l'hôtel.
Equipements de la chambre :
parquet, couette, armoire/penderie, sèche-cheveux, articles de toilette, téléphone, wifi gratuite. - chambre quadruple douche WC TV sans balcon, climatisation
La salle de bain dispose de produits d'accueil, d'un drap de bain et d'une serviette de toilette par personne ainsi qu'un tapis de bain.
Nos chambres supérieures disposent d'un plateau de courtoisie: tasses, thé, café, sucre et bouilloire et d'une bouteille d'eau d'accueil. Tout ceci est indiqué également sur le descriptif des chambres supérieures!
Dans l'après midi Madame m'a fait la demande d'une bouilloire pour faire chauffer le biberon de votre bébé, nous lui avons mis à disposition un chauffe biberon, plus adapté.
Quelques minutes après vous m'avez contacté à la réception me faisant la même demande.
Je vous ai apporté la même réponse.
Vous avez souhaitez des verres que je vous ai monté en chambre dans les 5 minutes qui ont suivies.
Je vous conseille de réserver lors de votre prochain séjour une chambre supérieure à un tarif effectivement plus élévé expliquant les prestations supplémentaires.

Dans l’attente de vous accueillir de nouveau, nous vous prions d’accepter, Monsieur, nos plus sincères salutations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews