We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A very high standard of accommodation in a...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The garden is planted with seasonal flowers and shrubs with a herb garden outside the kitchen door.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
The garden is planted with seasonal flowers and shrubs with a herb garden outside the kitchen door.
Prepare your French delicacies in good company
Fully fitted with all appliances and equipment
The kitchen is FULLY equipped - you will want for nothing....
Fabulous comfy living room with Satellite TV, surround sound, free internet.
Oudles of hot water for a vigorous shower....
Beautiful double room dressed in Toile de Joie, the comfortable bed is Louis XV Corbeille style
Master bedroom in Baroque black velvet and champagne, memory foam matress, Satt TV and DVD player
Fabulous under-cover BBQ and party area
with BBQ, food prep counter/bar, seating and lit with fairy lights
and fryer, electric wok ....... fun fun fun
Garden bordered by shrubs, totally fenced.  Under-cover bbq and party area....
The stunning Mont Saint Michel
The stunning Mont Saint Michel
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Mont-Saint-Michel, Manche, Basse-Normandie, Normandy

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Brian L
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“A very high standard of accommodation in a picturesque and unspoilt part of France!”
Reviewed 16 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

From the very first point of contact with the delightful and extremely professional owner, Alison, your realise you are in very good hands! Help with choosing your crossing, advising you on what NOT to bring and a personal and smiling welcome that puts you completely at ease are just some of the many delights awaiting you if you choose to stay here!
The house itself has been completely modernised yet it has been tastefully enhanced to keep all the charm of an old countryside cottage whilst providing you with every possible comfort.
The two bedrooms sleep 3 people in each. The double beds are comfortable with good quality bedding and plump pillows. Downstairs is a large and comfortable lounge with a log burning stove if you fancy collecting drift wood from the nearby beaches. Alternatively, logs are available to burn should you want to cozy up whilst gazing into the warm embers and sip some excellent local wine.
The kitchen is a chef"s delight with everything you need and more. This is the first time I have not had to sharpen any knives as they were all fit for purpose.
The downstairs bathroom is bright, modern and the large and roomy shower a complete delight after a nice day out at one of the many breathtaking places to visit.
Outside is a delightful garden with a large lawn and a lovely covered area where you can cook on the BBQ and eat outside to enjoy a warm Summer's evening.
Local shops are plentiful with a really big supermarket about 5 minutes car drive away.
I have taken the time to write this review because I genuinely feel Alison and her wonderful creation..... Touché D'Amore deserve the recognition for a holiday home that is ideal for up to 6 people. It is 5 star accommodation and I have no hesitation in recommending this lovely example of a French Cottage in a tranquil and unspoilt location as somewhere you could book with confidence - especially if you have never had a holiday in France before. The Portsmouth - St Malo crossing is a delight and you arrive having had a good nights sleep with little driving tomdo in France (45 minutes from the port).
Alison's beaming face awaits you around 4pm and armed with your wine, cheese and other delights you quickly settle into the 'touch of love' that awaits you.
And if had not been good I would have said so!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The standard of accommodation and location
Liked least: Sadly, the bar within walking distance has now closed!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 May 2016
Whow, what can I say. Huge thank you for your marvellous review, your comments in the guest book, the wonderful chocolates and the stunning painting of the cottage. It was my absolute pleasure to welcome both of you and I am so chuffed that you had a great time. My thanks to you for looking after the cottage so well.

When you return we'll do a live crab cooking session :)

Don' work too hard !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Millsy52
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
150 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“Heaven on Earth”
Reviewed 7 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

i have never been the type of person to relax easily but this cottage with its decor and ambiance just wants to to say "chill time" we arrived on the Saturday after a journey from Calais, we were greeted like we were family and presented to our cottage together with a welcome pack, it was that good we eat in every night and drank wine and beer! The bedrooms are perfect, in fact they were no negatives whatsoever, it is the most perfect location but to get the full benefit of this wonderful area you need a car, The village has four bars a petrol station and is really friendly, Pontorson is 4 miles away and is a beautiful town that has a market each Wednesday, St Malo is 45 minutes away and is a vibrant port and is a walled city, Mont-St Michel is amazing and is only 11 miles away so a perfect setting, a perfect week and we have found a new friend

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Every day
Liked least: not a thing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Sep 2015
Lovely to see you all and little Lexi and also so chuffed that you all had a great time :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vondaz
Midlands
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Wonderful cottage, idyllic setting & great host.”
Reviewed 26 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

I’m a fussy person and spent AGES trawling holiday lets, to try and find one that met my needs. I settled on Touché d'Amour - and I am glad I did. The cottage is just as beautiful as the pictures depict - in the middle of the countryside, but a short drive to shops/supermarket. It is wonderfully decorated throughout and very well equipped - (i) British TV, (ii) free WiFi, (iii) a 4-gang of UK powerpoints (SO handy), (iv) a kitchen with all the pots/pans/utensils you could need and (v) a modern bathroom with a powerful shower with never ending hot water. I could go on and on. It was great. The garden is also delightful, especially with herbs growing outside the door - so handy to cook with. The covered BBQ area is a great idea - if it’s too hot, you can eat out in the shade, or if it’s raining you can still eat outside and be dry (which we did every night despite the weather). Finally, there’s Alison. Nothing was too much trouble. From a warm welcome, to not just arranging, but also accompanying us to hire bicycles (her French was needed), to arranging for a friend to provide a taxi service one night. She challenged me before the holiday to ask her for something she couldn’t deliver - and I failed. She handled everything. Thank you Alison.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Sep 2015
Hi both, so pleased that you enjoyed yourselves. It was a pleasure to have helped you both and to see happy smiley faces is so lovely. Keep on pedalling ;)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
383jane20...
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Absolutely fantastic”
Reviewed 12 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We have had a great time - two weeks July/Aug - it was really relaxing. Made all the more special by the lovely cottage we stayed in - it was immaculately clean and Alison you had thought of everything for your guests - even English TV!! Not that we were in too much to watch it. The garden too was nice to relax in after each day's adventure. The cottage is rural but so handy for visiting all the tourist spots.. If anyone wants to visit Mont St michel - then do yourself a favour stay here it is lovely a home from home. Alison you made us feel really welcome - thank you for letting us stay in your lovely house. I am sure we will be back in the future?

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cleanliness and the amenities were excellent
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Aug 2015
Hi Jane, Neil and Lola,

Thank you so much for the review it was fab to meet you all and little Lola is just SO cute!

Would love to see you all again in the future.

My best

Alison
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wildz
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Chocolate Box Cottage - beautiful”
Reviewed 20 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

If you love the countryside and peace and quiet but want to be a short car journey to all the best of Brittany then stay here, it's gorgeous. Beautifully restored, all modern facilities and is fully equipt, beautiful garden safe for dogs and children. Alison is lovely, and helpful and makes you feel so welcome, she has lovingly restored this place, she even texted us while we were there to tell us about a firework display and band in the village for Bastille Day. Attention to detail is commendable. Wifi, docking stations, washing machine..... We are definitely going to return. The undercover BBQ area with twinkly lights was fab. It's easy reach to all the popular tourist places, Mont St-Michel, St Malo, Dinan, Dol, Cancale and many others. Can't praise this place enough.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jul 2015
Hi both, great to meet you. Wasn't the firework display fab for such a small village! Looking forward to your return.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing