We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Character, lovely to stay on the island itself”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Auberge Saint-Pierre
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Mont-Saint-Michel
Calgary, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Character, lovely to stay on the island itself”
Reviewed 10 July 2012

Charming room with a little foyer (double door entry) right from the cobbled walkway; felt very apropos for being at Mont-St-Michel. Average breakfast and a little pricey, but we were charmed. Worked very well for us. Stayed 2 nights.

Room Tip: Try to get a room with a view ... we asked but ....
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TracyAP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

815 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    242
    324
    129
    68
    52
See reviews for
217
449
18
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wrexham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2012

The hotel itself is a nice one with a bit of character and nice roooms. The problem is that at the price you pay to stay on the island puts it into a category that it is not. On that basis i have tried to ignore the pricing as all the hotels are at a premium. Actually staying on the island and seeing the place when its quieter is a really nice experience and i would recommend that. As i say nice room and bathroom and it was clean and well appointed. We paid for the half board and were disappointed that when it came to dinner we were offered a table in the less formal restaurant that has kids running around and serving ice creams across the counter into the street - not the romantic meal we had envisaged. The explanation was that the more formal restaurant was closed as no waiting staff were available. We ended up finding a restaurant elsewhere and by-passed the half board option. Breakfast was good though. Only other gripe was that the free wi-fi could not be accessed and we saw at least three other people complaining about the same thing and there was no resolution.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ronniemarks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong
Level 6 Contributor
62 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2012

We would like to spend a night on MSM, as well as visit the abbey early in the morning before the main crowd arrive. Although hotels on MSM are a bit pricey, I would say worth it.

Auberge Saint-Pierre is one of the mid-range choice, the room are have is nice and comfortable, view exceeded what they advertised.

However, please note that they own different apartments on MSM, some may be a bit far away from the main street (Grande Rue), and need to climb many steps, as in may case too. If you need a porter to help with your luggage, they will charge extra.

I purchased a half board package, dinner at their partner restaurant is nice.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leungleo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockport, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2012

We stayed in the Auberge Room which was lovely although small and up many stairs. It had a big bed covered in luxurious bedding and pillows and was great to sleep in. It was tough to move around the room but the ambiance made up for it - wood beams and large windows. We did not have much of a view and that would have been nice. The bathroom was large and very modern.

The breakfast at the hotel was expensive and they ran out of many items. The best part was not having to walk up and down the hills looking for a place to eat.

We were glad that we stayed on the island so that at the end of the day we could relax, have a nice dinner and take our time in the morning. Our evening stroll around was peaceful after all the crowds during the day.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SherandPat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2012

We had a room for 4 and it was lovely. Not in the main hotel but further up the hill in an old fishermans house. Very clean and a door between the bedrooms which was a bonus because on the web site it showed all the beds in one room. we shared a bathroom though. Just lovely and quint with low roof and beams.
A little disappointed we only had 1 coffee sachet and 3 tea bags for 4 people at 260 euros a night! but the room was great but pack a light bag to bring as lots of walking and steps

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank eyam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mont-Saint-Michel hotels
2.2 km away
Hotel Gabriel
Hotel Gabriel
#1 of 16 in Mont-Saint-Michel
560 reviews
0.0 km away
Hotel Croix Blanche
Hotel Croix Blanche
#8 of 16 in Mont-Saint-Michel
140 reviews
0.1 km away
La Mere Poulard
La Mere Poulard
#14 of 16 in Mont-Saint-Michel
1,011 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Hotel Le Mouton Blanc
Hotel Le Mouton Blanc
#13 of 16 in Mont-Saint-Michel
735 reviews
2.4 km away
Hotel Mercure Mont Saint Michel
Hotel Mercure Mont Saint Michel
#2 of 16 in Mont-Saint-Michel
1,281 reviews
0.0 km away
Les Terrasses Poulard
Les Terrasses Poulard
#15 of 16 in Mont-Saint-Michel
696 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Auberge Saint-Pierre? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auberge Saint-Pierre

Property: Auberge Saint-Pierre
Address: BP 16 Grande Rue, 50170 Mont-Saint-Michel, France
Region: France > Normandy > Basse-Normandie > Manche > Mont-Saint-Michel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Mont-Saint-Michel
Price range (per night): ₹ 15,978 - ₹ 22,292
Hotel Class:3 star — Auberge Saint-Pierre 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Auberge Saint-Pierre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auberge Saint-Pierre Hotel Mont-St-Michel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing