We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (326)
Filter reviews
326 results
Traveller rating
78
145
69
27
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
78
145
69
27
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pancakes value for money metro station minute walk young children first thing in the morning university campus bar area night porter hotel is located single bed buffet breakfast cold meats no complaints apartment microwave bedroom
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 326 reviews
Reviewed 22 January 2018

quite good value for money. the staff was very helpful and the breakfast was surprisingly versatile. it is about 15 minutes drive from Lille airport and I suspect that during rashours it may be longer.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Egp_monaco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2017 via mobile

This is a cheap and cheerful hotel. We stayed there for one night, which was ok but I wouldn't want to stay there for more than that! Location was a little strange, there was nothing in the way of shops or restaurants in walking distance. There is a metro station about a 20 minute walk away. Check-in was great with a really cheerful and helpful Irish chap. The holes of the hotel has an unpleasant odour particularly the rooms! The continental breakfast was ok. There's lots of free parking at this hotel

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank jamiesamantha01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2017

I stayed with my wife and daughter (12). We went to a football tournament to watch our son. The hotel was in a convenient location to travel to and from the tournament. It was relatively close to the metro to go into Lille or to drive in and park the car. The rooms were simple and well equipped. In the main it was very clean but on close inspection the walls has splashes and marks - needs a re paint. Breakfast was OK. My main complain was the cutlery which was not clean. The place had ample parking and gates that closed in the night time for security. The bed was comfortable and shower decent. The bar closed very early and the night porter did not want us to sit in the atrium with other people we knew drinking our own beer. This was very irritating. Whilst I can understand they don't want a load of noise keeping people awake, it spoilt the stay. There is nowhere to go locally so we had no option but to goto bed. Unless you drive or get the metro into Lille its dead around the hotel. There was an Italian within walking distance but it was shut the night we wanted to try it. There are some restaurants near the stadium - circa 25 mins walk. These were also shut because it was a bank holiday weekend. Walking through the university campus at night was also a challenge, we would have been screwed without google map. WIFI was free and reasonably fast. I am not sure why - but our room was not cleaned or towels changed in the three days we stayed.

Room tip: We had a room on the second floor. I suspect rooms on the ground floor might be a bit noisy.
Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JeffC3349
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2017 via mobile

A nice and clean hotel in a strange location if you want to hit the city centre. It is located in a business park so at least it's quiet. Not much furniture, as it's "modern" art style. They do have a great breakfast in the AM.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank bullseye69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2017

We stayed as a family just after Christmas last year for a 3 night stay. The whole stay was excellent from check-in to cleanliness of room to the excellent breakfast. I would definitely stay here again. It is on an industrial-type park but there is plenty of parking and it is within walking distance to the train station and there are bus stops nearby.

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MattB5317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews