We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful and quiet appartment with seaview...”
other travellers have booked this property
The magnificent view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The magnificent view
House entrance
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
The magnificent view
House entrance
Our house street view
Street view terrace
House exterior
Apartment entrance
Terrace in shade - bed view
Bedrrom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Kitchen
Kitchen
Living room
House interior
House interior
House interior
House interior - old photos
Bathroom
Bathroom
The view
Our house grill
Fish is ready!!!
Terrace view
Rainbow view from the apartment
Milna by night, from the terrace
Milna from the street, our house is 50m from the sea
Sea from our boat
Sea crystal
Underwater
Underwater
Underwater
Sunset in Milna
Milna bay sunset
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Milna, Brac Island, Split-Dalmatia County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Swedish first
Any
English first
sarajouke...
Antwerp, Belgium
1 review
“Beautiful and quiet appartment with seaview, ideal for relaxing en enjoying the seaside!”
Reviewed 29 January 2014 for a stay in July 2013

The appartment was very clean and modern, with everything you need. The village is nice and quiet and there's plenty to see on the island. Although the owners live downstairs, you have all the privacy you want. The balcony with seaview is absolutely great and the owners are just lovely. We would definitly stay here again and recommend this appartment to every one.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherine...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Definitely Milna, definitely Maki and family, definitely recommend!”
Reviewed 2 January 2014 for a stay in August 2013
2
people found this review helpful

My husband and I were looking for a trip to Croatia and decided on Brac. We were originally looking at Bol but then decided on Milna and we are so glad we did! I am usually dubious of the descriptions posted by the owners but the description on here is perfect. We were rather frazzled after our journey and arrived in Milna where calm and relaxation were in the air! It was so sweet and charming and Maki came down as we text him to greet us. The room was immaculate and hidden away enough that you felt you had a sanctuary. Maki and his family were so welcoming, gave us the information we needed and the space to make the holiday our own. He sorted a boat for us to rent, a car and showed us a great party during the pulling of the islands, which we went to with him and Diana. We usually keep ourselves to ourselves on holiday and I don't usually write reviews but I highly recommend these apartments. The family feel was
just wonderful and we had such a lovely time. Even if you just want to stay and keep to yourselves this would be a perfect little apartment where you can drink wine on the balcony, watch the sun go down over the yachts and then batten down the hatches in this lovely modern, clean apartment!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VjA71
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing view, Amazing place...”
Reviewed 30 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

....and amazing people! We loved Brac Island, Milna was a great location and this apartment was perfect. Located in the heart of this gorgeous fishing village the apartment is newly decorated, everything you need and with a fantastic view over the harbour - great watching the boats come and go over breakfast on the balcony and early evening with a cold beer. The owners are a lovely family who made us feel really welcome, very friendly and helpful without being intrusive. They made our stay - excellent hosts! We went in late sept and had 6 hot sunny days and only one cloudy. Lots of good food on offer, good wine and good service. Would love to go again. We think we stayed in the best village in Brac and the best apartment!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShirleyG6...
Redwood City, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Gorgeous apartment with stunning view”
Reviewed 20 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Modern clean apartment (we stayed in 1 bedroom on top floor) with view to die for from balcony. Milna is a small village but busy harbor in the summer so always people to watch and boats coming and going. Apartment is close to everything; harbor shops and cases, and 10 minute walk to beach. Beaches are stony not sandy so wear aqua shoes. Host family super helpful and friendly, and extremely knowledgeable about local area and island. We stayed in Milna, but its easy to visit other parts of Brac or do excursions.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Watching village life and harbor from the balcony, coffee in cafes on waterfront
Liked least: Nothing to not love.....
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicola V
Walsall, United Kingdom
1 review
“I'll definately be going back”
Reviewed 1 June 2013 for a stay in August 2012

Last year, my friend and I decided to travel around Croatia and spend a few days on the island of Brac. We had booked for four days at these apartments and loved it so much, we decided to stay for an entire week!

We stayed in the upstairs apartment, which was well furnished and clean with the most amazing view onto the Milna harbour.

The house itself is also beautiful and the owners were incredibly welcoming and helpful throughout our stay. We couldn't have wished for better and hope to go back there this summer too!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: eating breakfast on the terrace overlooking Milna harbour
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing