We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Des Bains(Gerardmer)(Great Value!)
US$ 88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel - Restaurant l'Echo du Lac & spa(Gerardmer)(Great Value!)
US$ 99
US$ 97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Herbau(Gerardmer)
US$ 131
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$ 182
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 207/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 73
US$ 71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel La Reserve(Gerardmer)
US$ 110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 216
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Manoir au Lac(Gerardmer)
US$ 227
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (741)
Filter reviews
741 results
Traveller rating
261
287
120
44
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
261
287
120
44
29
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 741 reviews
Reviewed 27 May 2017

Some bits are a bit dated but the overall atmosphere is cosy and nice, especially in the wintertime. Breakfast is ok, the dinner in the restaurant was average.
Very nice pool area.
Just a bit too expensive.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank granaat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2017 via mobile

Nice location (although the "park" is not a park but a garden) and pretty old style halls, however many small details were disappointing. Cleanliness of rooms (in general very good, but still a spot here and there on the bathrobe), equipment of the spa (a sauna without closeby shower) but particularly the dinner menu were not up to it - from the service putting knife and fork down the wrong way round to an amuse bouche from the refigerator the menu was anything but exciting. The staff is very friendly and you are nicely in the center of "town", but still on both the breakfast and the dinner the kitchen has to seriously step it up.
Possibly the place is run differently during high season, but we left with a bit of a mixed impression.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
3  Thank B V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2016 via mobile

Only went to the spa and had a massage. Nobody to advise me for the type of massage and was charged extra for going to the Heat Centre even though I was told it was all included. Massage booked for 17h45 but told I had to leave the Heat Centre at 17h00 and wait in the hall of the hotel with no explanation. Not very relaxing ...

Stayed: November 2016, travelled solo
Thank racheldavenport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2016 via mobile

We did not use or visit the spa. We stayed in the hotel on our from Paris to the white wine area. Our room was lovely, clean, and adequate for our needs. We only stayed one nice, but very much enjoyed the accommodations. We did go down to the bar for a drink and it was comfortable and service was excellent. We had breakfast in the morning after a brisk walk around town. The breakfast was well pointed and we enjoyed it very much. It as a nice stay, very nice hotel, and comfortable.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Travelinglady1022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed in the Grand Hotel for 10 days whilst on a gourmet food tour, and it was a lovely place to spend time in. We ate meals in all of the three restaurants which were all quite different but good food was the common theme. There are two pools, one indoor which is in a lovely space and the spa offers a great range of treatments. I treated myself to a massage and a facial, both of which were excellent - many thanks to the professional and skilled beauticians. The hotel decor is beautifully old world and has a lovely ambience. The only downside was the lack of a kettle and bar fridge in the rooms which would have been very handy (but I think that no fridge etc is normal in that part of the world).

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Nony Ruth V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews