We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (196)
Filter reviews
196 results
Traveller rating
80
97
14
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
80
97
14
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews breakfast buffet bars and restaurants great hotel stayed here brive reception parking town shower france
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 196 reviews
Reviewed 6 March 2015

Brive offers few hotel choices. This property at least covers the basics. The room is efficient and simple. Basic set up with a double bed, simple/small desk and chair with a few small furniture pieces. The room was clean and the internet worked pretty well. The shower is cramped, there is no safe, and the carpeting is rubber not fabric. The sound proofing is poor.

That said it was simple and passable. Not a place I would like to stay for more than 1 day but ok for a brief stop.

The lobby bar is awful and has about 3 generic alcohols to choose from. Wouldn't it make sense to have a good gin, vodka, some rums, some whiskey and some cognac???

Room Tip: Face away from parking lot on square.
  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank FlyOneWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2014

Stayed here with family en route home from a visit to the Pyrenees. It is a perfectly pleasant three star within a short walk of the centre of Brive. The hotel has no private aprking, but there is an underground car park opposite, or street parking (payable) opposite near Les Halles (except on market days).

The hotel is modern, clean and pleasant - if a bit unremarkable. Nothing to complain about - perfectly adequate for a night or two as an overnight stop or for those exploring Brive. Good breakfast buffet but - in common with so many hotels - "real" coffee has been abandoned in favour of complicated machines that, to my palate, produce coffee that tastes like mud :-)

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank groan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

First time in this hotel and very pleased. Good hotel, modern, clean and friendly staff. Cannot comment on food as we have not eaten here (other than breakfast which was very good).

I would suggest, if you are driving, that you be aware of parking. I believe you can park outside the hotel but there are limits and a risk of towing. Sadly our french was insufficient to check that out. However, ample parking is available in the underground car park in front of the hotel which costs 5.40 euros for between 12 and 24 hours. Very good.

Town itself, although a little empty in the evening we were around, is very clean, modern and interesting. On the Tuesday we were there there was a market in the large car park outside the hotel (for the theatre i believe)

Room Tip: Dont know anything about a swimming pool; so gave a default average.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BigBlueBee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

Likely as close to a flawless 3-star hotel...beyond expectations for Brive. Walking distance from the old center of the ville. If you're lucky enough to be there on Saturday morning, the best farmer's market (10 acres of tables?) awaits you. Local foods, prepared or for packing is simply great. The hotel has a very nice buffet breakfast, clean quiet and sizeable rooms (if your used to so-called *** chain hotel rooms in France. Spotless and comfortable showers, large firm beds assures of good sleep. Warm rooms. Heated towels. Nice weekend rates too.

Room Tip: A very quiet room.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank EclecticAero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2013

Stayed here with colleagues attending a fundraising event at Brive Rugby Club. Great modern hotel a few minutes walk from the historical part of Brive. The hotel overlooks the open air market and is a few steps away from the river.

Rooms are bright and modern, good size and plenty of plug sockets. Some have already commented on the size of the toilet space, and it is true that a little extra thought would have prevented the lavatory being a contortion trick for anyone over 5ft 5inches or of large build. Breakfast is basic but good and the bright modern self serve breakfast room is a pleasant place to start the day.

My only criticism is that the hotel seemed to close on Sunday (this may have been a one off) so we had no where to leave our bags before a late flight out of Brive airport, the staff were helpful and gave us as late a check out as possible but it meant catching a taxi to The airport 4 hours before our flight and there isn't much to do at Brive airport, it is tiny.

Were I to visit Brive again would certainly opt for this hotel, its friendly staff and modern ambiance is a great advert for the hotel. Tres bien.

Room Tip: Get a room overlooking the market square.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank binnysays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews