We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Voile d'Or
Nearby Hotels
Palmyra Golf Hotel(Cap-d'Agde)
US$ 186
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 215/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Capao(Cap-d'Agde)
US$ 163
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Le Bellevue(Cap-d'Agde)
US$ 92
US$ 85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 99/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Gil de France(Cap-d'Agde)
US$ 128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 151/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 114
US$ 110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 151/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 183
US$ 178
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 198/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Helios(Cap-d'Agde)
US$ 114
US$ 110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Alhambra(Cap-d'Agde)
US$ 85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Cap Pirate(Cap-d'Agde)
US$ 324
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 312
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (43)
Filter reviews
43 results
Traveller rating
15
13
8
6
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
15
13
8
6
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 43 reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2016 via mobile

We used this hotel in 2015 and decided to return again this year . A perfect choice for us , Augustine and his wife Edith were brilliant . The hotel location is situated in Cap d adge town and the rooms 10 , 11 , 12 , 12b overlook the marina with stunning views . The hotel uses the first floor of a big residential building , and to access the hotel you have a security code for the entrance door . Augustine is very helpful , and no problem is too big . The rooms are cleaned daily , with fresh water added to your fridge . The rooms have a tv , fridge , tea and coffee facilities , bathroom , and the beds are very comfortable , with fresh bedding daily .. The owners have a limited amount of English but with google translate and some broken English they help out with anything or question . We will return again to La Voile D'Or next year as we find its the perfect location for us . The naturist resort is about 5 mins in a car , also the nearest airport is Beziers .. Thanks to Augustine and Edith for a truly lovely break ..

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Mickee66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2016

Just perfect hotel for exploring a lovely area of France. Augustine the owner could not have done more for us, including not charging us for our first night which we missed due to French rail strikes. No nonsense hotel with amazing views of the harbour right in the thick of it.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jan h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2015

What a great place, we arrived to a lovely room with a view of the Port we had a family room for 4 persons very spacious. Comes with a mini fridge which is handy and was always topped up with free water. Our room was cleaned everyday to a high standard. The Manager/Owner on the front desk could not do enough for you he was so friendly & helpful. Location of the Hotel was right in the Port with many great restaurants shops within 1min walk. Pool was very clean and children enjoyed this, only one area to improve there was no sun beds by the pool this may be because the area around the pool is not that big, me and my husband would of happily hired some if they were there. Great find will definitely book again.

Room Tip: Ask for Port View.
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Semur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2015

We stayed here on the night of the 26th June before moving across to our apartments, even though the receptionist didn't speak much english we didn't have a problem in getting our keys or understanding where our room was. The room was lovely and port / marina view was to die for, we slept like a log. We booked breakfast separately through trip advisor with no problem and we had this in the attached La Magellan restaurant. We were given a code for the wifi which was brilliant.

Room Tip: Room with a port view
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BobSearle120656
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2015

We have just returned from this fantastic hotel . We spent 6 nights here and loved every minute . On our arrival we were met by the owners Augustine and his wife Edith , they were very polite and helpful and they made us feel like we was at home already .
The hotel was room only , but that was not a problem as within a few minutes of leaving the hotel you are surrounded by lots of restaurants and cafe bars and you could pick up breakfast for around €7 each .
The room ( room 12 first floor ) was absolutely spotless , very clean , and the views from the window was amazing . The room was cleaned daily , fresh bed sheets , and towels . I have been in some 5 star hotels and you would be lucky to get your sheets changed twice a week but this 3 star was like a shining star ..... The room consists of a large double bed , a fridge , a TV , and air conditioning , also some nice furniture .
If you arrive by car , their is a car park around 100 Mts away , and If you speak to Augustine he will give you a prepaid card ( we paid around €50 ) for the 6 nights . They have a lovely pool at the back of the hotel which was great to have when you needed to cool down after being on the beach all day .
Every time we left or entered the hotel Augustine , and Edith always made time to speak with the guests . And even though I could not speak French , they always made me feel welcome .. I have now returned to the UK and have a week in July 2016 off , and I will be booking this hotel again ....To Augustine and Edith you were the perfect hosts , and we look forward in using your hotel again ..... We came as strangers and left as friends ! Thanks for a perfect holiday

Room Tip: Go for a port view !
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mickee66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews