We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 172
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Azur(Cap-d'Agde)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 125
US$ 122
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Athena(Cap-d'Agde)
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Helios(Cap-d'Agde)
US$ 161
US$ 157
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gil de France(Cap-d'Agde)
US$ 204
US$ 198
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 175
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Sablotel(Cap-d'Agde)
US$ 114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Cap Pirate(Cap-d'Agde)
US$ 471
US$ 452
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 456
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (45)
Filter reviews
45 results
Traveller rating
15
15
8
6
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
15
15
8
6
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 45 reviews
Reviewed 20 June 2015

Having visited Cap d'Agde many times but years ago was looking forward to staying in this hotel which I had considered 'posh'. It was clean, basic & our room had a good view of the port but was a bit shabby & old fashioned. Sad really. Needs refurbishing.

Room Tip: Opt for a view of the port.
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Christina057
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Serge B, Propriétaire at La Voile d'Or, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2015
Google Translation

Peut-être que c'est ce monsieur qui fatigué et démodé . Désolé pour lui

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2015

We stayed here in early June 2015 in stunningly hot weather for the time of year. Right from the start our hosts Augustine and his wife were warm and welcoming, letting us check-in earlier than scheduled. They were also very helpful in showing us how to find our way around.The hotel itself was adequate and was clean. The pool area is charming. The hotel is right in the center of the the harbour and only five minutes walk to the nearest beaches, so it is centrally located to all the cafes and bars in the Cap. The free WiFi was an added bonus. The room had a balcony overlooking the street and also had A/C.
Overall it was a pleasant stay and we would stay at La Voile d'Or again on our next visit.

Room Tip: We stayed at the front of the hotel where it could be noisy outside in the mornings.
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2015

Stayed here at the end of April 2015 for two nights. The hotel is right by the port and we chose a port view room which was well worth the extra cost. Although Augusta the manager spoke little English he went out of his way to help. Even to the point of using google translate. He was due off duty at 12:30 on the day we left but stayed on until our taxi arrived at 1:30 to ensure it arrived on time. The room was airy and clean, with great views over the port. Would definitely recommend.

Room Tip: Opt for a port view
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ginnsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2014

My wife and I spent a wonderful late September evening in this wharf side hotel. Serge and Danielle manage this hotel and deliver a terrific experience for their guests. We had a room overlooking the harbor, giving us a fantastic view at sunset. The room was not large but it was large enough for us and our golden retriever. This is a dog friendly hotel and it worked well for us. Other dog owners should know that our dog was very happy with the accommodations having found a place that was nearby to relieve himself, away from pedestrian traffic. We will stay here again next time we're in the neighborhood. Repeat business is the sincerest form of flattery.

Room Tip: The hotel is located on the wharf, so if you like to stroll past boats of all sizes and enjoy harbor activity, this hotel delivers that experience. The wharf is lined with dozens of small restaurants that provide an excellent choice. Nightlife is close by and sometimes can be heard if the sliding door is left open late at night. Close the door for peace and quiet. Once checked in, you needed get in your car again.
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tee L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews