We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (121)
Filter reviews
121 results
Traveller rating
36
37
23
17
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
36
37
23
17
8
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 121 reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2016

The hotel is located short walk from a great beach and the amusement centre
in Argeles-sur-mer.
Family owned small hotel. The chef is the hotel owner.
The owners are friendly and service minded.
The food served is of high quality and moderately priced.
Rooms can be small but they are clean.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dag W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2016

It's a good "Logis de France", much better than I was expecting after reading some Tripadvisor reviews.
We stayed 12 nights in a room facing the street (but double windows prevent any noise from it). It had a small balcony, good to leave things to dry up. Very clean room, perhaps a bit small, but ingeniously setup.
Very comfortable beds and good breakfast, including orange squash you can prepare yourself and a choice of both home-made cakes and industrial items.
Bathroom was brand new, only bad point was actually the bathroom sliding door, too noisy to use during the night without waking everybody up.
Owners are very friendly, helpful and professionals: they acquired the hotel only 2 years ago and are studying and making a lot improvements: they clearly put their heart in the job.
Excellent dinners: always different and always good, and if you don't like the dish of the day, they are ready to propose you something else. You also get an amuse-bouche to start with, an entry dish that is often a dinner in itself, and a delicious dessert (we didn't succeed in trying them all!)
Good position: 5 minutes nice walk to the seaside, through the pine wood.10 minutes walk to reach the tourism office and the main shopping area and evening market, 15 minutes more to reach the port.

Room Tip: I guess rooms in the back are quieter, if you want to stay on the balcony. Some rooms are bigger, as well,
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank aa27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2012

We tried to book here at short notice via the Logis de France website. We found it a little puzzling that we book book on-line for a half board deal but had to submit a request for a bed (+/- breakfast) deal and it took some time for the request to be accepted. We therefore were a bit suspicious of what we might get....we were happily to find that there was nothing to be suspicious about.

Having booked for room only, we turned up and were rather attracted to the offerings on the menus and indeed looked forward to sampling the food.

The welcome was friendly and we were shown to a top (2nd) floor (no lift) which had a large double bed, a well laid out en-suite shower room and a balcony. The room itself was a bit cramped but we then notice we had an adjoining room with bunk beds, cupboard space and a small table so we had plenty of space for all our clobber.

Parking was free at the rear with shading trees and the hotel and environs were immaculately clean. The hotel is a 10 minute walk from the large slightly course sandy beach and there are many surrounding shops and facilities.

When it came to dinner we indeed could have sampled from the menu's. Alternatively we were offered the daily menu. This consisted of asparagus volutte, salmon terrine, rabbit & bacon escalope with mushroom and butter sauce with potato and herbs topped with tomato, lemon cheesecake with pistachio nuts and vanilla ice cream with greengage. This we were offered as an all inclusive price with breakfast (despite booking room only) for a very reasonable 114€ per person i.e. just over 20€ what we would have paid. And it was great. Brilliant value, so we did it for a second night and the food the second night (more fish based) was also excellent.

Breakfast was mainly a buffet affair but with a good selection and many local preserves on offer.

The staff were all very friendly and helpful and the lady of the house and here chef husband Marc could not have been nicer or fairer. We would be happy to return.

B

Room Tip: We had a room to the rear that was very peaceful and benefited from morning light.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MikeJL59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2010

The hotel is ideally located, extremely near to the centre of Argeles and a stones throw from the beach.

The decor is dated in the hotel, and rooms are of a decent size, but beds are uncomfortable and the pillows were hard and not easy on the neck. There is aircon in the rooms which is good.

We needed to stay at the hotel for one night which was alright, but wouldn't stay here again and would only say stay here is you need to.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 04bat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2006

Stayed her late Feb/early March.
Excellent value - paid 86 euros for Bed, Breakfast and Evening Meal.
Food very good-altogether a good experience and would not hesitate to stay here again.

2  Thank Chucky6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews