We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (714)
Filter reviews
714 results
Traveller rating
184
368
112
34
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
184
368
112
34
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews harbour view great location apartment balcony mountains accommodation argeles spain
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 714 reviews
Reviewed 31 October 2017

the appartements and the whole residence are quiet and pleasant, the service is good and very helpful , we prefere the appartements in 2. or 3. floor with harbour view (côté port), there is a large logia and much space on the broad pool, at the marina there ar many good restaurants, so the residence is our prerred holiday destination in early autumn since serveral years

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Hans N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port-Argeles, Responsable réception at Residence Mer & Golf Port Argeles, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2017
Google Translation

Bonjour,
Nous vous remercions très sincèrement pour votre message.
Votre fidélité est pour nous le meilleur résultat de nos efforts.
Nous restons à votre disposition
A très bientôt.
Pauline.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

We booked a unit with double bed, when we entered the unit it had 2 single beds, went back to reception and were basicly told take it leave it, that's all they had, and they would push the beds together.
As we would not get a refund we stayed in a "last resort" unit, nowhere near the 2 visits we had stayed before, different as you can get. A 75mm hole in the bed sheet they fitted, the cups, plates, forks all had the last tenants food on them, drinking glass missing, the unit was claimed to be for 4 but the balcony was not big enough for 4 people to sit. The car park could not cope with all the cars so had to park in the field opposite.
I suppose we made the mistake of arriving on Sunday the normal units had all been given to the people arriving on Saturday, we had the dregs that were left.
A shame as we enjoyed our last 2 visits, but will be looking for different place for our 3 visits to Argeles next year.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank 87denward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port-Argeles, Directeur at Residence Mer & Golf Port Argeles, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017
Google Translation

Bonjour.
Nous sommes désolés de lire votre insatisfaction.
Effectivement, Septembre est un mois extrêmement bien rempli à Argeles sur Mer et nous n'avons pas pu vous déloger face à votre mécontentement de ne pas avoir exactement le même appartement que l'an dernier car nous affichions complet et qu'il arrive un moment ou les réservations de dernière minute ne permettent pas le choix des attributions.
Nos descriptifs d'appartements précisent que la chambre est soit composée d'un grand lit, soit de deux petits.
Concernant le le drap troué, malheureusement, nous n'ouvrons pas les draps qui reviennent de notre blanchisseur avant de les fournir au client, sauf dans le cas d'un service hôtelier ou nous faisons le lit avant votre arrivée (séjours de moins de 7 nuit).
Nous vous avons immédiatement remplacé le drap abimé.
Nous vous présentons à nouveau toutes nos excuses pour la manque de propreté de la vaisselle, cela a échappé au contrôle de notre service qualité.
Très sincèrement, la satisfaction de nos clients est notre unique priorité, nous ne sommes malheureusement pas à l'abri d'un oubli, d'une erreur humaine et sommes désolé de lire que vous ne nous donnerez pas l'opportunité de vous satisfaire à nouveau.
Quoi qu'il en soit, nous vous souhaitons de très agréables prochaines vacances dans notre merveilleuse station d'Argeles sur Mer.
Bien cordialement,
Philippe BOY.
Directeur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017 via mobile

Once we entered the room, we went: OMG. How could we be so wrong! The reviews on this platform do not fully capture the essence: cheap, crazy, maybe ok for a student hostel.
A place like this to spend the night is too expensive for 20 bucks.
We could not stay. We were glad to forgo our reservation (and our money) and went somewhere else.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Carlos G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port-Argeles, Directeur at Residence Mer & Golf Port Argeles, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017
Google Translation

Bonjour,
Désolé cher lecteur d'avoir à vous communiquer ce genre de réponse.
Ce commentaire ne concerne pas notre résidence de Tourisme***,
JAMAIS personne n'a du repartir de chez nous comme indiqué.
Nous ne voyons pas non plus à quoi ce commentaire peut faire référence sur Argeles sur Mer...
Nous sommes là face aux impondérables des réseaux sociaux et de l'anonymat qui ne permet aucune vérification.
Soyez rassurés, chez Mer et Golf Appart-Hôtel, nous ne louons pas des chambres mais des appartements et notre équipe de professionnels très fidèle fait son maximum pour satisfaire la clientèle.
La résidence est en parfait état, les photos sur ce site valent bien plus que bien des explications.
A bientôt.
Philippe BOY
Directeur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017 via mobile

The worse place I've ever being!!! Not even a lodge will be so crapy!!! It's like going back 50 years!!!! We arrived at 7pm after a long trip and got out so fast!!! We moved to another hotel in the area, so bad that we didn't mi e loosing our money.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank Maria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port-Argeles, Directeur at Residence Mer & Golf Port Argeles, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017
Google Translation

Bonjour,
Désolé cher lecteur d'avoir à vous communiquer ce genre de réponse.
Ce commentaire ne concerne pas notre résidence de Tourisme***,
JAMAIS personne n'a du repartir de chez nous comme indiqué.
Nous ne voyons pas non plus à quoi ce commentaire peut faire référence sur Argeles sur Mer...
Nous sommes là face aux impondérables des réseaux sociaux et de l'anonymat qui ne permet aucune vérification.
Soyez rassurés, chez Mer et Golf Appart-Hôtel, nous ne louons pas des chambres mais des appartements et notre équipe de professionnels très fidèles
fait son maximum pour satisfaire notre clientèle.
La résidence est en parfait état, les photos sur ce site valent bien plus que bien des explications.
A bientôt.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017

Location is everything and I believe Résidence Mer & Golf Port Argelès has that. Well positioned for the restaurants and bars and only a short walk from the beach.

The accommodation was clean and functional. As stated by others the lack of air conditioning may be a problem in the height of summer however when we went in September the temperature was about 22 - 24 degrees so no problem.

I would recommend choosing a harbour view rather than mountain as it is the quietist side away from the road, and the be honest the view is much better!.

The only downside is the reception is closed for about 3 hours at lunch time and it is little confusing where to park if you arrive early as there is no one to ask.

The hotel car park requires a code, however there is a large FREE grassed car park within view of the hotel on the main roundabout.

The beach is a fine stone based rather than sand. It was though my favourite as it was very fine making it ok to sit on but didn't get stuck to you and the end of the day. The only problem might be with young children wanting to build sandcastles!.

The hotel was good for our short stay and the location was fantastic, so I am happy to recommend it.

Room Tip: Sea view side overlooking the wonderful harbour and a good view of the sunrise.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lazzadee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port-Argeles, Réceptionniste at Residence Mer & Golf Port Argeles, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017
Google Translation

Bonjour,
Toute l'équipe vous remercie pour votre notation et les précisions de votre commentaire.
Au plaisir de vous accueillir à nouveau chez Mer et Golf.
Lucile

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews