We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (298)
Filter reviews
298 results
Traveller rating
97
122
48
24
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
97
122
48
24
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews silver line free shuttle toilet and sink separate wc cdg airport eiffel tower nespresso machine queen bed spacious room aeroville shopping centre pizza place mini fridge the bus hotel is modern minute ride family room last night
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 298 reviews
Reviewed 27 October 2017

Location
Free shuttle bus that transports you to the hotel. ps don't get confuse with the other airport Novotel that the bus a few minutes away that travels to first!

Reception
The reception was open planned, with a small shop where you could purchase midnight snacks etc. Staff spoke a variety of languages and there were various maps you could pick up on the front desk. (bus maps etc)

Room
Exactly as it looks on the images from Booking.com. Clean, spacious, modern. I loved the fact that you also had a microwave in the rooms, how often have you been staying in a hotel and wanted to reheat something you bought earlier?

There is one side of the hotel that catches the sun, and another side that doesn't, our first room was on the warm side, we had to change room which was handled amazingly by the hotel, but were then on the colder side, which was noticeable.

The bed was comfy. the bathroom had both a shower cubicle and a bath with a shower attachment, so two people could wash at the same time which was handy for us. Lots of mirrors in the room and a separate tablet and chairs. It was a pleasure to stay there.

TRANSPORT
There are busses that are a few minutes walk away that bring you straight to the train station, from there you can get a direct train to Paris. We were warned by the taxi driver about the trains being unsafe late. We found this to be rubbish, we caught the trains many times late and there were kids, families, older people a full range of people on the train. We felt totally at ease.

We were working in Paris but chose to stay closer to the airport as it was cheaper, and either way would have had to travel, either to the airport at the end of our time away, or to Paris at the start of our time, which is what we opted for.

You could only purchase train tickets with a cash card, so be prepared for this, we had to go back to our hotel to get one!

FOOD
There were a few burger type places nearby, but other than that it felt pretty remote, we ate in Paris before we headed back.

There are a number of hotels in the same area, but this came up the best value for money with more positive reviews.

We would definitely stay again and would recommend to others.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Davina J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017

We were impressed by the size of the rooms along with a separate toilet from the main bathroom. The staff were kind when we came in late and even poured me a glass of wine from the small bar(i paid for it). The shuttle to the airport for on time and easy to use although the schedule at the desk was difficult to interpret for me.

Our only complaint was there are some stains in the hallways and room carpets but people trash hotels so it's expected.

C

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Scott S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017

Me and my friend stayed here for two nights (23-25 September 2017) to celebrate my 18th birthday in Paris. I had written this on the notes, so I thought that the Hotel would have been very welcoming. Upon arrival at 10.10AM, we were told that we would have to pay an extra 35 Euros because we had ‘ arrived early ‘. Upon booking, I selected the option which would notify the hotel that we would arrive before 12PM. We were unaware that it would cost extra to arrive early, otherwise we would not have stayed. The lady (I think her name was Virginie) who ‘greeted‘ us was very unwelcoming towards us and did not smile once. That and the extra charge had already ruined the start of our holiday. We then got to the hotel room, it was clean, but there were no free toiletries as stated on booking.com. Instead, there was a pathetic bottle which claimed to be for ‘hands, hair and body’. A toothbrush and toothpaste was 7 euros, the food was over priced and overall this hotel put a massive downer on our stay. Will never stay at a Novotel hotel again.

Room Tip: There is nothing good about this hotel. In the middle of nowhere.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank farrah2109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017 via mobile

Rooms are just about clean enough, beds are comfortable but there is no restaurant in the hotel, only microwave food in fridges which has a bit of a youth hostel feel. There is also only one restaurant in the area (Courtepaille) so an easy night out is not really possible. I chose the hotel as it was supposed to have a gym (24 hours fitness facilities!???) this is the most ridiculous part - there is one room with one treadmill, one bike and one cross trainer. Not even mats or weights so that unfortunately is a joke. Breakfast is pretty hideous. Massive queues in a cramped area and you have to cook your own egg. It's very unhygienic and just not practicable. On a positive note the pillows are nice. All in all I wouldn't come back as I feel it has been falsely advertised.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank Liffey79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017

I can only highly recommend the hotel, very comfortable and the Queen bed suite is really perfect for a good night sleep after a tiring journey. The breakfast is a feast with varied choice to suit everyone! The only drawback is the poor bus connection from the airport to the hotel. We arrived at night around 10 pm and we had to wait more than 30 minutes in the cold for one bus to arrive and it was packed!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank 149lem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews