We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean room, but tired and dated”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Novotel Suites Paris Roissy CDG
Ranked #2 of 31 Hotels in Roissy-en-France
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 April 2012

I stayed here for one night. The room was clean and spacious, and blissfully quiet, but the decor and furnishings were all pretty tired and dated. The toilet is separate from the sink, shower, and tub, in a cramped, airless little water closet. I suppose this would be a convenience if you were travelling with a partner but as I was alone, I found it mildly annoying.

The hotel has no restaurant, just a little shop where you can buy meals to reheat in the microwave in your room (each room has one). I found the food overpriced and lacklustre. Dinner cost me 14 euros, which seemed like a lot for the privilege of nuking a plastic tray full of pretty uninspired pasta. Breakfast at this hotel is not included in the price of the room and also costs 14 euros and is definitely overpriced.

The shuttle bus is free but not terribly convenient. You don't get dropped off at your terminal at CDG; instead, you get put off at the RER/TGV train station and make your way to CDG from there. It was the least helpful shuttle bus service I used on my 4-week trip through four European countries.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheKatyMcD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,198)
There are newer reviews for Novotel Suites Paris Roissy CDG
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

433 - 437 of 1,200 reviews

Reviewed 6 April 2012

I recently travelled with two friends to Paris. We arrived late on Saturday evening and waited ages for the shuttle bus. There are a lot of Suite Novotel hotels around the airport so show the exact address to the driver. Excellent hotel. Staff are very helpful and the room was very clean and spacious. I would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MBY1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2012

As everybody said, some items in the room are rundown and the shuttle suck (but it is free). The nice point is the driver were very helpful. Quick check in but check out was a pain. Only one staff was present in the morning (when everyone want to check out) and she was chitchatting on the phone while doing a very slow job. I ended leaving my room key on the counter to not miss the shuttle... Fortunately everything is paid in advance in this kind of place.

The clean bathroom, all in molded plastic (floor, walls, ceiling...), are definitely not 4*, which is the rating this hotel pretend to be.

Overall, an average hotel airport.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thebeachwanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2012

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bobbytwoshoes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 18 February 2012

We are used to stay at the suitenovotel paris nord - the one furthrt away from the airport. This suitenovotel was good, it is worn out compared tot the other one. The staff was great we got free milk for the kids breakfast. Major inconvenient no decemt family restaurant nearby. The other locstion is 10 euros cheaper per night, and 1 mn from a courte paille. Wead dinner at the Marriott nearby with a hefty pricetag. It was quiet though and clean sufficient for a one night prior to flying back to the us. Shuttles to the hotels need improvement - it is not the hotel fault you wait a whlie and not everyone can go in. We had great help from the bus driver for the first time i thanked him twice as i never get that treatment before. He told mehe was the supervisor....

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tour Eiffel t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Roissy-en-France hotels
3.3 km away
Pullman Paris Roissy CDG Airport
Pullman Paris Roissy CDG Airport
#1 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
924 reviews
3.1 km away
Ibis Paris CDG Airport
Ibis Paris CDG Airport
#12 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
5,851 reviews
0.3 km away
Novotel Roissy CDG Convention & Spa
Novotel Roissy CDG Convention & ...
#4 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
1,256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Mercure Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport et Convention
Mercure Paris Charles de Gaulle ...
#7 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
775 reviews
3.3 km away
Ibis Styles Paris CDG Airport Roissy
Ibis Styles Paris CDG Airport Ro...
#3 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
996 reviews
0.1 km away
Paris Marriott Charles de Gaulle Airport Hotel
Paris Marriott Charles de Gaulle...
#5 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
901 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Suites Paris Roissy CDG? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Suites Paris Roissy CDG

Address: 7 Allee du Verger, 95700 Roissy-en-France, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Val-d'Oise > Roissy-en-France
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Roissy-en-France
#7 Business Hotel in Roissy-en-France
Price Range: ₹ 5,987 - ₹ 13,992 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Suites Paris Roissy CDG 4*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hotel Novotel Suite is a 4 stars hotel, ideally located 5 minutes from/to Roissy Charles de Gaulle airport,10 min from the Villepinte exhibition ground. We provide a Free "GOLD" shuttle services to the airport and the TGV and RER train stations.148 Inviting modular suites with air conditioning, 30sqm in size. Friendly atmosphere. 24Hr services include Boutique Gourmande gourmet food counter, gym, business corner with WiFi access and free high speed Internet. Bar, free massage Thursdays, undercover private pay car park. Accessible for persons with limited mobility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Novotel Suites Paris Roissy CDG reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suite Novotel Paris Roissy Cdg Hotel Roissy
Accor Paris Roissy Cdg
Suitehotel Roissy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing