We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place place in the Roissy-en-France”
Review of Bistrot la Vitrine - CLOSED

Bistrot la Vitrine
Price range: US$ 14 - US$ 40
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 2 July 2018

We are happy to have had our last dinner in Paris here as the food was very good and the staff friendly. We enjoyed a variety of dishes from the daily special of rabbit to the steak tartare which is one of my favorites and found no fault in this one. The escargot was delicious as was the linquine bolognaise and the veal.
The house wine both red and white were adequate. We probably should have spent a bit more on a better wine as the food deserved a better one.
The atmosphere and food of Bistrot la Vitrine was a great way to finish our stay in Europe.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank craigwM1565TH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lavitrineb, Responsable relations clients at Bistrot la Vitrine, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2018

Each day we try to give you a special dish home cooked !!! happy to have given you a good dinner, and a good "last moment" in Europe !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (377)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 377 reviews

Reviewed 20 June 2018 via mobile

We had the special that started off with a mushroom quiche that was to die for! The picture below is after eating this scrumptious delight. Then dinner came with main course of filet of beef with a mushroom sauce that was velvety smooth and the meat was cooked perfect. Two of us opted for dessert instead of appetizer and this was also a delightful dessert. My son got spaghetti bolognese and French onion soup. He really enjoyed his meal. Everyone tried the soup and it was delicious. As far as the service we have noticed that in France the waiting staff will not disturb you unless you request them doing so. Europeans take there time to eat and enjoy their meal for longer periods of time than we Americans are used to which I find is very quaint and enjoyable. Loved the food and the gentleman who served us! AMAZING FOOD! Best quiche I have ever had and hope to be able to reproduce that gem when I get back home to California.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Kandi G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lavitrineb, Responsable relations clients at Bistrot la Vitrine, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2018

Many thanks, and happy to have given you the opportunity to test the pleasure of "eating" as in France !!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2018 via mobile

During rush hour we tried to find a table for our company of 11. The first two places were full but suddenly the guy from this place comes after us saying that he has fixed tables for us.

I ate a wonderful buef bourbonjonge with deep fried ice cream for desert and everything tasted above average.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank TobiasWallin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lavitrineb, Responsable relations clients at Bistrot la Vitrine, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2018

We have always a table booked for you, and be sure that everything, home made, will be tasted.... Thank you to have taken time for a comment.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2018

We have been for two meals here now, once as a couple and once with a group of 6. Both times we had different waiters but were looked after very well, and had tasty meals at a reasonable price.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Sean B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lavitrineb, Responsable relations clients at Bistrot la Vitrine, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2018

Happy to have given to you satisfaction. We will continue like that for you next stay in Roissy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2018 via mobile

If you are brown kindly refrain, only Europeans are entertained.
No one will wait your table.
At 21:45 you can be told kitchen is closed, at 22:20 if European, will be seated.

Had a terrible experience.

Can't express and imagine this kind of people and behavior exists in today's day and age.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Flyfishbed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lavitrineb, Responsable relations clients at Bistrot la Vitrine, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2018

In fact we closed the kitchen last saturday à 21H50 for NEW TABLES.... But in fact we served all the peopel having a table already booked and arrived before this hour.

HOW CAN YOU HAVE THOUGHT an SO UNBELLEVABLE thing....
We receive ALL THE WORLD in our restaurant !!!! and are very proud of that.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bistrot la Vitrine also viewed

Roissy-en-France, Val-d'Oise
Roissy-en-France, Val-d'Oise
 
Roissy-en-France, Val-d'Oise
Roissy-en-France, Val-d'Oise
 
Roissy-en-France, Val-d'Oise
Roissy-en-France, Val-d'Oise
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing