We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average!!”

Best prices for your stay
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mercure Paris Sud Les Ulis
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Les Ulis
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Average!!”
Reviewed 8 July 2012 via mobile

Had a nice room though the location smack bang in the middle of an industrial estate is not the best.
We arrived early evening to find the restaurant closed so has to walk down the road to a local place. The breakfast was terrible not even enough food for everyone to eat!!!!
The room was comfortable and could even just get an Internet connection!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

185 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    22
    71
    57
    29
    6
See reviews for
25
25
9
116
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Randers, Denmark
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2012

I arrived late and needed to connect to internet and mail, but the interconnection was so slow that I never was able to read my mail. And every webpage took loke 5 min to load, often it never loaded,. Simply not good enough Mercure.
The breakfast was poor, not much to choose from and expensive.
So if you expect to use the internet or expect a nice breakfast, do not stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2012

Quite good place. Good room but the breakfast seems too expensive. It is far from Paris centre and there are no public transports. I did not try the restaurant and I cannot express. The temperature of the room was too hot.

Room Tip: I think rooms at third floor are better
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
york, england
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2012

We have tried and better tried to find somewhere nice to break our journey from south west France to Zeebrugge for the ferry home. This general area is very convenient as it's south of Paris and just off the motorway and we have tried several of the chains because we can't find an independent. This one is better value than the Novotel and accommodation is much the same but... the restaurant at the Novotel, whilst being poor, is at least open on a weekend. This one isn't which means driving to the ubiquitous Buffalo Grill. You have been warned!!!

Room Tip: For those interested in aviaition you can't go wrong. Orly is just down the road so make sure yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adare, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
90 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Sad decor, poor facilites, expensive price. However, this is the only half decent hotel in the area so you have no choice.

The only good point is the restaurant, which serves pretty good food.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Les Ulis
0.5 km away
First Inn Hotel
First Inn Hotel
#1 of 7 in Les Ulis
65 reviews
0.3 km away
Campanile Les Ulis
Campanile Les Ulis
#3 of 7 in Les Ulis
110 reviews
1.2 km away
Campanile Villejust - ZA Courtaboeuf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 km away
Best Western Hotel L'Oree
Best Western Hotel L'Oree
#1 of 4 in Saulx-les-Chartreux
270 reviews
6.3 km away
Novotel Paris Saclay
Novotel Paris Saclay
#1 of 1 in Saclay
434 reviews
0.4 km away
Kyriad Les Ulis
Kyriad Les Ulis
#4 of 7 in Les Ulis
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Additional Information about Mercure Paris Sud Les Ulis

Property: Mercure Paris Sud Les Ulis
Address: 3 rue du Rio Salado | Courtaboeuf, 91952 Les Ulis, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Essonne > Les Ulis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Les Ulis
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,640 - ₹ 9,927
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Paris Sud Les Ulis 4*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In a charming garden with trees and flowers. Outdoor swimming pool and terrace. Ideally located near the main roads leading to Paris. Restaurant and bar. Meeting room (150 people). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, ACCOR, Booking.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Paris Sud Les Ulis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Les Ulis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing