We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrible Service, Bad Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Paris Boulogne
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Horrible Service, Bad Location”
Reviewed 3 May 2012

I took my mom for her birthday to Paris and being a Gold Member of Marriott picked this Courtyard Hotel knowing that I would get good service. Little did I know how horrible this experience would turn out to be:

1. Even though I reserved a room with 2 beds and have a proof of it in the confirmation email, the receptionist told me it was not true and said she would only give us 1 bed.

2. After 20 minutes of arguing, she graciously agreed to bring a rollout, which would not fit into the room. Apparently, they had no clue how big their rooms are.

3. They decided to move us to a larger room, but it took them 3 hours to actually find one. This is 3 hours of our valuable time in Paris.

4. I needed an adapter to charge my IPhone and laptop, but apparently they only carry 2 adapters per hotel. I was able to get one only for the last night of my stay and only after reminding them 7 times.

5. After all of that, they still wanted to charge me for the shaving cream, which I get for free at any other Marriott.

6. The location is very suboptimal, quite far from central Paris and about 10 minute walk to the subway station

7. It is quite expensive, and the only reason I reserved it was because I felt I would get good service there as Marriott is a proven quality.

So unfortunate to see these guys spoiling the reputation of Marriott because my experience at Marriott anywhere else in the world has been amazing.

Room Tip: Just don't go there
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank George E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

510 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    254
    208
    39
    7
    2
See reviews for
112
166
21
147
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2012

Very good - nice roof garden, secure parking. Location was good as we had bicycles. Hopefully will pass the test of time - new hotel. Staff very helpful and friendly, breakfast was good. Only negative - asked for a nice local restaurant - one recommmended wasn't great.

Room Tip: Front facing
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RonanAF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Only open for 2 weeks when we stayed there. a little bit out of the way but only 4 blocks from the metro. great grand opening special prices. larger brooms and anywhere in paris. very clean and modern. breakfast buffet is worth the price and the only place we could cat american style coffee!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank redcavalier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2012

This hotel was perfect for me. I am an experienced business and leisure traveler (US based). When traveling for business or pleasure, I try to plan for the best accomodations possible given the budgets of my clients (who pay for my business trips) or my own self imposed (as I do not like to waste money on rent which is what a hotel is, essentially).

I have status at both Hilton and Marriott hotels. On this 10 day trip to Paris, I stayed at a Hilton part of the trip (4 nights), using points, and then moved to this hotel for their grand opening special rates for 5 nights. If I had to do it all over, even though this location is further away from central Paris, I would have stayed at this hotel for the 9 nights -- that is how comfortable and clean I found the bed, bathroom and room/hotel overall.

My only issue: I also had problems with the temperature of my room, although I did not report it. The outdoor temperature was 10-13 degrees c during my stay and after being chilled and rained on outside while seeing the sights, I wanted to go back to my room and turn up the heat and relax. In order to do this, given the warmest temperature in my room of 75 degrees f (but, it was A/C not heat), I had to change into warm lounge clothes and get under the covers. I just read the other guests' reviews, and realized even had I brought it to management's attention, they would not have been able to do anything about it because I guess it is "summer season".

Breakfast was perfect for me. I am a vegetarian and there were plenty of choices. Even though it is not in American culture to have salad for breakfast, I really enjoyed the fresh greens/cucumbers and sauteed mushrooms along with the more traditional breads/croissants, cheeses and various fruits with fresh brewed/bottomless cup of coffee -- I wouldn't have changed anything.

I also found the front desk staff very accomodating and friendly. I think the restaurant (breakfast) staff seemed overwhelmed, by the numbers of guests, and the overall service seemed inconsistent. Some days, they would take used dishes away, other times they would stay there for my entire leisurely breakfast. On a particular day, they were so diligent, they cleared my table of my coffee and silverware, but I just went to get a fresh plate of food. So, basically, it ran the gammit. On another day, I saw a Courtyard worker, eating breakfast with us, at a table/name tag displayed, and thought, hmmm, she must be visiting, surely she doesn't work here, the staff is running around like crazy people they are so busy. But, just a few minutes later, she was walking around the tables, asking if there was anything she could do/get for guests. I thought that was interesting.

Room Tip: I was in 503, a king bed, facing the main street and it was near the elevators. I usually would not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank snappy2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Romania
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2012

We spent 4 days in April in this hotel. Everything would be perfect except the air conditionning/heating system and the internal politics of the hotel. We have 2 requirements in a hotel: to have a quiet room with AC/heating system that can be adjust on the temperature we are used to live. I know it was April,but the highest temperature outside was 13 degrees. When I asked about the heating,I received the answer "sorry,it's summer season"! This is not an answer to receive in a Mariott hotel. We had a long discussion with a very polite lady who offered us other hotels at prices with NO DISCOUNT. Finally we received only one option with a discount in Rennaissance Hotel. We asked about a heating solution,nothing could be done. It's a brand new hotel,everything could have been perfect,the staff is very polite,rooms are clean and nice.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sunshine_xs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boulogne-Billancourt
Radisson Blu Hotel, Paris-Boulog...
#3 of 24 in Boulogne-Billancourt
806 reviews
Kyriad Prestige Paris Ouest Boul...
#2 of 24 in Boulogne-Billancourt
569 reviews
Passy
Hotel Molitor Paris - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Alpha Paris Tour Eiffel
#5 of 24 in Boulogne-Billancourt
276 reviews
Mercure Paris Boulogne
#6 of 24 in Boulogne-Billancourt
102 reviews
Quality Hotel Acanthe
#4 of 24 in Boulogne-Billancourt
231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Paris Boulogne? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Paris Boulogne

Property: Courtyard Paris Boulogne
Address: 114 route de la Reine | 46 Rue de Billancourt, 92100 Boulogne-Billancourt, France (Formerly Courtyard by Marriott Paris Boulogne)
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Hauts-de-Seine > Boulogne-Billancourt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 24 Hotels in Boulogne-Billancourt
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,517 - ₹ 15,526
Hotel Class:4 star — Courtyard Paris Boulogne 4*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether traveling for business or fun, the Courtyard by Marriott Paris Boulogne hotel makes all of your travels successful by providing exactly what you need: spacious, thoughtful guest rooms;a hot breakfast buffet and services that help you be more productive and comfortable. Located only minutes away from the city center of Paris, France, this new hotel in Boulogne will surprise you during your stay with its brand new guest rooms featuring state-of-the-art equipements and plush bedding. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Paris Boulogne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing