We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, bit far from the centre but I would go back!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Campanile Argenteuil
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Argenteuil
Reviewed 14 June 2011

There is nothing wrong with this hotel. I have stayed in some really nasty hotels in Paris and this was by far one of the best!!! Our room was really clean, the beds were comfy and it only has four floors so it doesn't get too hot!! There is air conditioning anyway! The food in the hotel restaurant was great, evenings and breakfast were both brilliant. The staff were really helpful when it came to asking directions for getting into the centre. It is a bit of a trek but it was easy. The area is not particularly nice but the bus stop was only a five minute walk away so its not far! The easiest way to get into the centre from here was to get the number 161 bus from near the hotel to La Defense, and then the metro from here to wherever you wish to go. It was cheap and straightforward. Overall I had a lovely trip!

Room Tip: Back rooms, view of eiffell tower, no generator!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank GlobeTrotter24_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (181)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

32 - 36 of 181 reviews

Reviewed 4 June 2011

SIMPLY Dont go ! This hotel is a joke. We have travelled far and wide and have never encountered anything like this Hotel. For a start the lift is an accident waiting to happen, the Staff could not be more disinterested in their Guests, On our visit to the Dining Room there was very little food, no cutlery, cups, glasses nor plates i had to eat my Breakfast Cereal with a Teaspoon. Every table in the Restaurant and the Garden were full of Dirty Dishes, One of our Coach Party had to clear a table in the garden and clean it just for her and her husband to be able to sit down. The hotel smelled of Stale Cigarette Smoke and the area is definately un-desirable on a stroll out we quickly returned as we definately did not feel safe. Paris France on the whole is a lovely city, we have visited there on two previous occasions and will visit again but definatelyy not in this Horrendous Hotel and Equally Horrendous Area.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lovegogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2011

We stayed here in May as part of an organised coach trip. We rated this hotel as very poor indeed. The rooms are tiny, stank musty and of cigarette smoke and were generally not clean. Dont get me wrong, Im not an obsessive about cleaning, but this was dirty. The net curtains were so bad you couldnt see through them and they were stiff with filth. I also had to clean the bath before use. There was mould around the shower and dubious looking hairs lurking in the bottom. Yuk.
There were minimal refreshment facilities present in the room and you couldnt seem to get them replenished by the staff. The TV had french channels only. No air conditioning functioning in the rooms and it was in the 70s temp wise.
The hotel is grossly understaffed- our Rep was clearing the tables in the restaurant so that we could sit down and eat our breakfast each day sat in the filth of the previous diner. The selection of food and drink was poor and expensive. No jam for the croissants- only stewed rhubarb!
The staff were, without question, the rudest and most disinterested I have ever encountered in any hotel in the world - one waitress physically rammed into me in the restaurant with a tray of food for the buffet and said "beep beep- move out of the way or you dont eat". I was quite shocked at the attitude. Guests were made to feel like a gross inconvenience and I observed they frequently and deliberately ignored people. The manageress who was by far the rudest of them all,sat in reception holding a personal telephone call for 15 minutes whilst three guests were locked out of their rooms and were waiting in front of her at the reception desk. If we hadnt had our rep present who was quite forceful, I believe the stay would have been even worse. If you spoke to her at any time she snarled a response back at you. Utterley rude and disrespectful. This was our first trip to France and I am glad that we got out and about and met real French people who were so polite and courteous in comparison.
The location of the hotel is a good 15 minutes drive outside of Paris at the side of a busy "A" road and definately not within walking distance or easy enough to pop back through the day. We went out for a stroll and found it to be quite a rough residential area, with unsavoury looking characters loitering in the vicinity so we went back to the hotel feeling quite unsafe.
There is also a building behind the Hotel and a car park from which eminated considerable noise for the entire duration of the stay constantly disturbing our sleep. Public transport seemed to be a non entity without a good hike beforehand.
I have tried to be objective and wanted to give you a balanced review, but I couldnt find a positive thing to say about this place unfortunately.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Blondie131972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2011

We were on a coach tour with 47 other travellers. Rooms are small, hardly enough room to squeeze by each other. Ours was clean apart from mildew on the tile grouting around the bath. No fridge or safe in the room...these are now common in many budget hotels. The courtesy tray only gives you two small milk cartons, so if the two of you want a drink in the evening and in the morning, no chance. We asked at the desk for more milk, but they said they couldn't get any as it was all locked away. The hotel is a long way from the centre...a bus and metro ride away. At the rear of the hotel is a sort of community centre. On the Saturday night, our second night, there was an all-night party...literally all-night...with very loud, thumping music 'til 5 in the morning. Kept the whole hotel awake. OK, not the hotel's fault, but it did spoil the weekend for everybody. The weather was very warm and muggy the whole weekend. Great, except the air conditioning had packd up throughout the hotel, which made sleeping uncomfortable unless you had the window open....impossible on Saturday with the party going on. The TV had 40+ channels but the only English one was the CNN news channel. No English or other nationality papers available. The food in the restaurant was acceptable apart from the fish stew.....a dish of thin stew with a few bits of fish and potato floating around in it. No side salad or veg. At 17 euros....a rip-off. The staff had a couldn't-care-less attitude and seem very disinterested in everything and everybody

Room Tip: All the rooms are the same.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank flatcat15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2011

Hotelrooms are clean. We had a room with bath and shower. Soaps, douchegel and fohn are available. TV in the room. Breakfast is buffetstyle, only cold stuff, If you want a fried egg you have to pay separately. Hotel is reachable by bus 161 from metro La Defense (to place du 11 novembre). Good and frequent drivingschedule. We did not use the restaurant for dinner, so I cannot rate that.

  • Stayed: December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fietspomp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Argenteuil
0.7 km away
Ibis Budget Argenteuil Bords de Seine
1.2 km away
Kyriad Argenteuil
Kyriad Argenteuil
#2 of 3 in Argenteuil
68 reviews
2.2 km away
Kyriad Paris Ouest - Bezons La Defense
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Ibis Budget Bezons
Ibis Budget Bezons
#3 of 3 in Bezons
236 reviews
3.3 km away
Hotel Terminus Paris La Defense
Hotel Terminus Paris La Defense
#2 of 4 in Asnieres-sur-Seine
43 reviews
4.5 km away
Ibis budget Saint Gratien Enghien les Bains
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Campanile Argenteuil? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Campanile Argenteuil

Address: 1 rue Ary Scheffer, 95100 Argenteuil, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Val-d'Oise > Argenteuil
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Argenteuil
Price Range: ₹ 3,699 - ₹ 7,207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Campanile Argenteuil 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Campanile Argenteuil reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Campanile Argenteuil Hotel Argenteuil
Campanile Hotel Argenteuil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing