We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (206)
Filter reviews
206 results
Traveller rating
31
91
52
19
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
31
91
52
19
13
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 206 reviews
Reviewed 5 September 2015

The hotel is as advertised. The staff are very accommodating. The room was basic but had all the necessary. The self-service breakfast was substantial and well stocked, although with a large group, the coffee was slow in refilling. Dining area was nice and the food in the restaurant was very nice.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob241205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2015

I got a room in this hotel for a biking event in the neighborhood. Rooms are rather small but the beds are OK. Bathroom is basic but it has what it needs.
Breakfast is OK, we got pasta one morning in preparation of our biking trip.
The restaurant serves good food for a reasonable price.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DH65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2015

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Mercure Hotels
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 12 August 2015

We stopped at this hotel on our way from Basel, Switzerland to Paris, France ( two adults and Two children ages 8 and 11). It was in a small quiet town. The rooms were clean and comfortable. Breakfast was excellent and the staff was extremely helpful and friendly even with our lack French speaking abilities. When we return next year we will most definitely be staying here again.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luis D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2015

This hotel does what it promises to do.It is a 3 star hotel giving the correct value for the money.
Bathroom with bath tub, no fancy interior but clean and handy. WiFi (free) worked properly. You can choose the restaurant or pizzeria (open as from 1800hr). The pizza was really good.
Room a bit noisy (noise from other guests entering/leaving the room), but I did get a good night sleep.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bert V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FABRICE-FOUCHER, Directeur général at Mercure Luxeuil Les Bains Hexagone, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2015

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for this positive feedback.

We are glad that your stay was pleasant. In recent years we attempt to reach a certain level of quality and services (bathrooms, WIFI, restaurant, etc.) that you well pointed on your feedback. This will serve as an encouragement to keep on reaching the best of our hotel. On the other hand, we are informed about the noises with the other rooms, we are currently working on it.

Thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back.

A bientôt,

La direction.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews