We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good night's sleep.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Mercure Luxeuil Les Bains Hexagone
Reviewed 5 September 2015

The hotel is as advertised. The staff are very accommodating. The room was basic but had all the necessary. The self-service breakfast was substantial and well stocked, although with a large group, the coffee was slow in refilling. Dining area was nice and the food in the restaurant was very nice.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob241205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (194)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 194 reviews

Reviewed 1 September 2015

I got a room in this hotel for a biking event in the neighborhood. Rooms are rather small but the beds are OK. Bathroom is basic but it has what it needs.
Breakfast is OK, we got pasta one morning in preparation of our biking trip.
The restaurant serves good food for a reasonable price.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DH65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2015

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Mercure Hotels
Thank grootes2014
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 12 August 2015

We stopped at this hotel on our way from Basel, Switzerland to Paris, France ( two adults and Two children ages 8 and 11). It was in a small quiet town. The rooms were clean and comfortable. Breakfast was excellent and the staff was extremely helpful and friendly even with our lack French speaking abilities. When we return next year we will most definitely be staying here again.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luis D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2015

This hotel does what it promises to do.It is a 3 star hotel giving the correct value for the money.
Bathroom with bath tub, no fancy interior but clean and handy. WiFi (free) worked properly. You can choose the restaurant or pizzeria (open as from 1800hr). The pizza was really good.
Room a bit noisy (noise from other guests entering/leaving the room), but I did get a good night sleep.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bert V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FABRICE-FOUCHER, Directeur général at Mercure Luxeuil Les Bains Hexagone, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2015

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for this positive feedback.

We are glad that your stay was pleasant. In recent years we attempt to reach a certain level of quality and services (bathrooms, WIFI, restaurant, etc.) that you well pointed on your feedback. This will serve as an encouragement to keep on reaching the best of our hotel. On the other hand, we are informed about the noises with the other rooms, we are currently working on it.

Thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back.

A bientôt,

La direction.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Luxeuil-les-Bains
0.6 km away
Residence Les Sources
Residence Les Sources
#1 of 8 in Luxeuil-les-Bains
143 reviews
0.5 km away
Residence les Thermes
Residence les Thermes
#5 of 8 in Luxeuil-les-Bains
18 reviews
0.4 km away
Le Clos Rebillotte
Le Clos Rebillotte
#2 of 8 in Luxeuil-les-Bains
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.4 km away
Grand Hotel Plombieres Les Bains
Grand Hotel Plombieres Les Bains
#1 of 6 in Plombieres les Bains
218 reviews
0.5 km away
Residence le Metropole
Residence le Metropole
#4 of 8 in Luxeuil-les-Bains
65 reviews
0.4 km away
Logis Beau Site
Logis Beau Site
#3 of 8 in Luxeuil-les-Bains
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Luxeuil Les Bains Hexagone? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Luxeuil Les Bains Hexagone

Address: 19 avenue Labienus, 70300 Luxeuil-les-Bains, France
Region: France > Bourgogne-Franche-Comte > Haute-Saone > Luxeuil-les-Bains
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Luxeuil-les-Bains
Price Range: ₹ 4,961 - ₹ 8,721 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mercure Luxeuil Les Bains Hexagone 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
3 star hotel offering 50 rooms with 4 room types : Standard, Superior , Privilege and Suite. Mercure Luxeuil Les Bains is located at the crossing of the thermal center and the city center (400 meters). It is also 200 meters from the casino and within 5 minutes walk from the train station. In quiet residential area with modern architecture , the Mercure Luxeuil Les Bains has available 2 restaurants , 1 summer terrace, 1 lounge bar area, 2 meeting rooms and private parking . This property is equipped for business travelers but also for leisure stays in spa or family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Luxeuil Les Bains Hexagone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing