We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (208)
Filter reviews
208 results
Traveller rating
32
91
52
19
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
32
91
52
19
14
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 208 reviews
An Accor traveller
Newbury, United Kingdom
15958
Reviewed 27 August 2013

Date of stay: August 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 5 July 2013

Date of stay: June 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 12 June 2013

As well as the food and service, and the staff very friendly and helpful, the owner Genevieve was an absolute angel. I happened to have a bad fall in the town and she not only brought me to the hospital but stayed to translate, offered to take me to another hospital 30 mins drive away to get a radiographer and to wait with me. This was at 11p.m. We waited until the following morning when the hospital arranged to have a radiographer at 9a.m. and Genevieve accompanied me again to the hospital, then to the pharmacy and back to the hotel for coffee before I had to leave. She continued to text the courier on my trip to see how I was doing. Such care and concern. I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel for comfort, care, great food and service and great owner interest in their customers. I hope I get to go back sometime.

Date of stay: June 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nuala_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2011

Date of stay: September 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 31 May 2011

The room was clean, large and pleasant BUT there wasnt any Bathrobes, Slippers or special bathroom toiletries as were described on the website.
The dinner package (pre booked dinner & breakfast) caused a bit of confusion and the staff didnt know what this rate was. We did get our meal but it would have been a bit more professional if the staff had known about this new rate prior to our stay.
All in all, it was a pleasant stay and I would probably recommend it to friends.

Date of stay: May 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews