We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (406)
Filter reviews
406 results
Traveller rating
119
223
48
11
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
119
223
48
11
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews separate toilet nice hotel bed was comfortable high comfort old town no air conditioning nice room train station few minutes walk car park the hotel staff walled city bakery bath parking centre pp
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 406 reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2018

Very friendly and helpful staff. Rooms very clean, though somewhat small, with lovely white cotton sheets. Ideal for a couple of days' stopover. Minutes walk from the old part of town. Car park only for small cars as underground.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Inter-Hotel
Thank patb2422018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pierre-Yves L, Propriétaire at Inter-Hotel Manche Ocean, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2018

We want to thank you for your comment. We hope to have the pleasure to receive you again in Vannes. Yours sincerely.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2018

The Inter-Hotel Manche Ocean is located in the heart of Vannes just a 1 minute walk from the the old town and it's many features. It is also very clean and comfortable with pleasant, professional staff who care about you.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Inter-Hotel
Thank SueSnowJer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pierre-Yves L, Propriétaire at Inter-Hotel Manche Ocean, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2018

We want to thank you for your comment. We hope to have the pleasure to receive you again in Vannes. Yours sincerely.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2018 via mobile

Really nice hotel ! It is not a 2* hotel. Way better !!
The receptionist is really lovely.
Nice room which have apparently been refurbished recently.
Really clean.
Easy to access. Easy parking.
Commercial and food street 2 min walk.
Good hotel.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank tidav691
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pierre-Yves L, Propriétaire at Inter-Hotel Manche Ocean, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2018

We want to thank you for your comment about our hotel. We are really happy to see that everything was as you expected and even more. Indeed, we have refurbished many of our rooms last year. We hope to see you again if your travels bring you back to Vannes. Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017 via mobile

On a trip through Brittany stayed in Vannes for 3 nights at this hotel! The location is 5 star. There's bakery across the road for breakfast and local shop at top of the street for water. Hotel is located in old historical part of town, be sure to explore!! Rooms clean and Staff friendly. Stayed here in September so lack of air con wasn't an issue. A hidden gem in a beautiful town!!

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank TouringTia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017

Very clean, very quiet, extremely polite and helpful staff. We had a very large, comfortable bed and a spotless bathroom. Street parking directly outside was plentiful and cheap (and free overnight.) amazing location right next to the walled city.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Inter-Hotel
Thank Rosie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews