We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (394)
Filter reviews
394 results
Traveller rating
114
219
46
10
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
114
219
46
10
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsseparate toiletbed was comfortablenice hotelhigh comfortold townnice roomno air conditioningtrain stationfew minutes walkthe hotel staffwalled citybakeryparkingcentreppbathbrittany
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 394 reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2017 via mobile

On a trip through Brittany stayed in Vannes for 3 nights at this hotel! The location is 5 star. There's bakery across the road for breakfast and local shop at top of the street for water. Hotel is located in old historical part of town, be sure to explore!! Rooms clean and Staff friendly. Stayed here in September so lack of air con wasn't an issue. A hidden gem in a beautiful town!!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
2  Thank Tour709395
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017

Very clean, very quiet, extremely polite and helpful staff. We had a very large, comfortable bed and a spotless bathroom. Street parking directly outside was plentiful and cheap (and free overnight.) amazing location right next to the walled city.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Inter-Hotel
Thank Rosie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017

Nice hotel and reasonable price for room. But as the room doesn't have air conditioning it is a bit much to have chilled 50ml bottles of water in the mini bar at 2,40 euros. This is too expensive for water!
Bed was comfortable and the room good size well maintained and a nautical design.
Excellent restaurants in the town nearby.
Vannes is a beautiful place to visit.
We unfortunately had a room next to the tiny lift - it rattles. Sounds like cascading water. We checked the shower several times thinking we'd left it on.

Room Tip: Nice interior but lacking air conditioning.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank BeBrilliant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2017 via mobile

The room was ok, bathroom not as clean as I would have liked... some mildew in the shower and glass. The breakfast was ok (€9.50). The best thing about this hotel is the location, it's about a 5min walk to Vieux Vannes & all the historic sights. It is cheap though, big plus. PS. Rooms don't have A/C.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank RosanaT10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2017

I don't want to write a negative review because what I experienced in terms of weather conditions was truly exceptional and unlikely to be repeated more than once or twice a year. The thermometer on the pharmacy across the road went up to 40 degrees on one day! However, if you visit during the summer months you may have to take into account that the rooms have no air conditioning and there are no fans in the rooms. I stayed for three nights and rarely slept for more than a couple of hours without having to take a shower even in the middle of the night.

However, it is in a good location, there's secure parking as long as you don't have a tall vehicle (we just got our Ford Galaxy in but it needed one to drive and the other to get out and guide the driver for overhead obstacles). There is a Eu 6.50 per night charge for this though. Parking is free on the street from 1900 hrs overnight until 0900 hrs.

Probably the only other word of warning is to take the breakfast cost into consideration when assessing the overall cost of the stay. I think Eu 9.50 is a bit steep for that class of hotel and this needs to be factored into your budget. However, the staff are great and location is pretty central for everything and easy walking distance of the railway station and old town. The dining area is for breakfast only but there are plenty of restaurants within a five minute walk,

I would recommend it even taking into account the above considerations.

Room Tip: The best rooms seem to be on the 4th floor (top floor)
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews