We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (394)
Filter reviews
394 results
Traveller rating
114
219
46
10
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
114
219
46
10
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsseparate toiletbed was comfortablenice hotelhigh comfortold townnice roomno air conditioningtrain stationfew minutes walkthe hotel staffwalled citybakeryparkingcentreppbathbrittany
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 394 reviews
Reviewed 14 June 2017

Based upon Trip Advisor comments we chose this hotel. It worked out to be an excellent
choice .We found Vannes to be an extremely interesting city .We were travelling by plane and train as well as buses, we had no difficulty in visits to the Gulf and nearby Auray.

Room Tip: We were on the third floor .Other than early visits from dustcarts we were ok.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Inter-Hotel
1  Thank 2Foogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2016

Cosy if not spacious modern room. Staff very helpful and cheery. Just a good substantial hotel 2 minutes from the medieval city centre. Comfortable lounge. Parking on street w Meters or underground. This is our second trip from dinan to watch vannes rugby on a Friday night. Saturday market, restaurants and old city ramparts etc really great. As good as Bath for a rugby city!

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PeterHockenhull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pierre-Yves L, Propriétaire at Inter-Hotel Manche Ocean, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2016

We want to thank you for your comment. We hope to have the pleasure to receive you again in Vannes. Yours sincerely.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2016

Delightful hotel, centrally located. The hotel is within walking distance of the city centre. It is a truly value for money hotel. The rooms were clean and tastefully decorated. The staff were polite and helpful.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Inter-Hotel
1  Thank Catherine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2016

This hotel reminded me of average budget UK hotels. It was clean and serviceable and the breakfast was as expected in a buffet. The staff were excellent, very welcoming and very helpful. Happy to listen to me practise French with them, but just as happy to speak English to ensure I understood.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Inter-Hotel
Thank caroling16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2016 via mobile

Near many restaurants and in walking distance to old town and harbour. Our room, 1st floor, facing the street, was very silent. Nice room with fairly large TV. Perfect WiFi. Toilet best for very short people. Parking free weekends and nights. Could be problem other times. The hotel has only 5 places, so you have to reserve one. Breakfast did not look attractive, and a bit too expensive in my opinion. There are a bakery and a café, just outside the hotel. Vannes is a nice town.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank ralf s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews