We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (628)
Filter reviews
628 results
Traveller rating
242
279
67
27
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
242
279
67
27
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews main restaurant hotel restaurant sea view lovely location the hotel sits floor room comfortable rooms reception staff plenty of parking car park croissants excellent hotel old city peninsula boats balcony brasserie
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 628 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2018

Visited this 3 star hotel for first time and was really impressed. It is in an impressive position on the estuary just outside of Vannes, peaceful, and a great aspect over the
water. The rooms were average size and immaculate and the staff very friendly and helpful. There are 2 restaurants and both offer excellent food and service. Plenty of parking, and given the position it is better to have a car. Friends recommended this hotel
to us and we have no hesitation on doing the same.

Room tip: Sea views are the best, then side sea the rooms to the front do not have quite as good aspect.
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank nigelsmith44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2018

My wife and I spent a week here , exploring the town of Vannes and the local countryside. The hotel is well situated on a peninsula, popular with locals for walking, jogging and cycling.
The restaurant offers excellent quality seafood and an excellent breakfast choice.
We found the staff to be very friendly and helpful too.
The front sea view rooms deliver the view for sure!

Room tip: Paying extra for the sea view rooms is worth it. One slight surprise was no air conditioning .
Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SaintesJeremy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2018

Our 2nd-floor room had wonderful views of the water all round, despite not being a "room with sea view". It was comfortable, if a little too warm at times.
We found the staff friendly but not gushing, and helpful whenever we needed it. The breakfast was amazing if a little expensive, and the views from the dining room, conservatory or even the garden made it all the more enjoyable to savour it slowly.
The whole area (an island suburb of Vannes, in the gulf of Morbihan) was extremely relaxing and pleasant to walk around, with a couple of lively bars very close by. After taking the bus into Vannes the first morning, we walked into town and back several times along the delightful coastal footpath - having extended our stay by 3 days. This was about enough, as we had decided not to use the car for the 5 days, but there are plenty of places nearby to explore, and of course plenty to see in the lovely old city of Vannes itself. As it was, we found the whole stay extremely restorative!

Room tip: Generally very quiet but some noise from outside the Brasserie below us (= conference delegates?) until late at night.
Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CarolAlcaufar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017

A great location, just beyond the city, with great opportunities for walking around about. Good car park, secure. Quiet, especially at night. Wonderful to be woken not by cars but boats chugging up and down the river.

Our excellent, reasonably large upper floor room looked over the river/bay and was only spoiled by the fact it was fitted out for a disabled person (and good for them to have such rooms, albeit strange to find them upstairs) - which meant it was not quite as private as we might have wished, especially the bathroom. I think hotels perhaps ought to ask before allocating these more generally? This wasn't a short notice booking.

We found the staff helpful enough, if not gushing. On arrival, the room wasn't ready by 2.45pm, which seemed late for a hotel of this quality.

I've reviewed the (good) restaurant separately.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank MontrachetJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017 via mobile

Third stay here, position excellent, rooms refurbished to a high standard, food very good but, oh dear, the staff are a miserable bunch, especially the receptionists. On arrival no greeting, just a very curt “what’s your name?”During our stay they never acknowledged our existence, no “good morning “ as we passed. The attitude of the staff lets the hotel down badly. They need some extra training in customer relations and cheering up a bit!

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Peter W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews