We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (396)
Filter reviews
396 results
Traveller rating
300
67
19
7
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
300
67
19
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews le coquillage mont st michelin star oysters service was impeccable wonderful hotel beautiful location the cottages the cliff dessert trolley sitting outside sea view an easy drive excellent restaurant set menu stayed two nights wonderful view
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 396 reviews
Reviewed 21 August 2017

This is one of the properties of the Roellinger Family. And it is as well one of the best hotels in the region of French Bretagne: the hotel is located on a hill, in front of the Sant Michel Bay. The views, splendid, are completed with the astonishing Mont Saint Michel silhouette.
The hotel is small, which means quiet and charming. The rooms, beautifully decorated and comfortable. Service, kind and helpful. Having breakfast in front of the sea, or having a drink at the salon is delightful and makes you feel both at home and in paradise.
And the gem of the hotel is its restaurant: Le Coquillage (1 Michelin Star). Seafood is the main ingredient of all its menus (specially oysters), and the exotic touch makes them all surprising and splendid. I think the mussels and the blue lobster I had might be the best of my life.
The restaurant itself is worth the visit. But the perfect treat is to enjoy both the hotel and the restaurant: a relaxing, peaceful experience that all gourmet and foodies will enjoy.
I will definitely come back.

Room Tip: Views are amazing, so choose a room with sea view.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Angels M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017 via mobile

We had the set menu sitting outside with a view of the Atlantic. Everything was perfect, the food extremely fresh, well prepared and nicely flavoured. They used spices which gave a new twist to some of the dishes and we loved it. Service was impeccable as well. This is the perfect place for a romantic lunch or dinner.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Luxury_Traveller_BL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017

I travel frequently and have visited a wide variety of hotels, including many luxury hotels, and Chateau Richeux is among my favorites.

The hotel is small, with beautifully appointed rooms that are all different. You really feel like you're in a boutique hotel with none of the commercial trappings of a larger resort. Our room (Galanga) looked out over the ocean with three huge windows and the view was to die for.

The property has some fun areas to explore. You can take a short walk over to La Ferme du Vent or walk along some paths that have nice private seating areas, benches, and even swings. They also grow a lot of their own produce and flowers, which is fun to see.

The service was also lovely and personalized. The owner made a point to introduce himself to us and shared some interesting facts about the area. The staff was also helpful with dinner reservations and other needs.

And finally, the restaurant (Le Coquillage) is fantastic. We stayed two nights and only dined there our second night, but wish we had eaten there both nights.

All in all, this is a lovely, peaceful, relaxing hotel in a beautiful location and I can't recommend it highly enough.

Room Tip: We loved staying in Galaga
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank bean1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017 via mobile

+ Good service
+ Beautiful place (you can see Mont Saint Michel from here!), very cute
+ Good food
+ Nice room but small bathroom
- Only fish / sea dishes in the restaurant (dinning)
- WiFi access is restricted

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Sonoko44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017

We have arrived after a long a drive in the rain around 10:45 pm. We have checked in and and asked the receptionist where we could sit down to get a glass of champagne. Her response was that everything was closed, they can`t serve us any drinks, but we have bottled water in our room. Not excatly the type of welcome you expect at a luxury chateau hotel. Our room was nice and comfortable. Sadly we could not enjoy anything of the presumably stunning ocean view it was so rainy and cloudy during our stay. The breakfast choice is limited to cheese, ham, cereals, home made yoghurt and oysters, but all very high quality. Their own breakfast spice blend is remarkable.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Thomas F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews