We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 107
US$ 99
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 197
US$ 186
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 169
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 164
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$ 110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Cancalais(Cancale)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 126
US$ 123
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Le Querrien(Cancale)
US$ 95
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Hotel La Voilerie Cancale(Cancale)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (200)
Filter reviews
200 results
Traveller rating
52
118
23
6
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
52
118
23
6
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscomfortable bedstayed herebreadpooleurosharbour
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 200 reviews
Reviewed 25 May 2016

Lovely clean and comfortable hotel, helpful staff, free parking. All rooms have large showers, towels replaced when required....all beautiful and clean! This is second time we've stayed there..which speaks for itself.Thoroughly recommended.Also has a spa and indoor swimming pool.

Room Tip: All bulidings are two storey high only.....a little like a motel . All rooms are good!
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Wendy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2015

Definitely a good deal - allocated spacious family apartment for just 2 of us, with outside decking with 4 chairs and table.Plenty of room to padlock our ancient bikes and park securely. Good location on fringe of town. There is a delicious bakery if you turn left on exiting hotel on the opposite corner and a huge Super U market on road to St Malo very nearby.Go to Port Mer for great quiet cheaper restaurants right by sea and free parking. Cancale port is full of restaurants but was very busy.Hotel staff all very friendly. Breakfasts are reasonable at 9 Euros.Think we may return.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the garden areas have nicer sitting out areas but noted some front the road at their rear so may be noisy.
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank judy p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2015

Cancale, with its lively seafood restaurants makes a great stopover before the St Malo/Portsmouth ferry crossing but the Nuit et Jour motel-style hotel would make a good base for exploring this lovely coast.
There's ample on-site parking.
Rooms range from fairly basic to some including a kitchenette but all have what's needed for a comfortable stay (apart from hairdryers).
Breakfast offers an excellent array of fresh items and staff are helpful and accommodating. No doubt we shall be returning again.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank PeonyUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2015

We normally book at least 4 star places, so I was a little apprehensive - but I didn't need to be. We stayed in a garden facing room, rather than a self catering cottage. The room was modern, spotlessly clean, very comfortable bed, and large enough for us to be comfortable for 4 nights. The cottages looked lovely, and had their own outside spaces which would have been nice for those evenings when we didn't fancy the walk to the port for dinner. We did not have a car, and I think if you want to stay here then it's a good idea and there is free parking. We were on our bikes or walking, and the cycle trips from the hotel were plentiful, but of course you don't always want to bike it to a restaurant in the evening. It was a 15 minute walk downhill to an array of very very good eateries at the Port, but note that it's 15 minutes uphill on the way back to the hotel!! The breakfasts were well worth it - again, because if we didn't eat at the hotel then it was a walk or cycle out, but they were good value and plentiful ( croissants, bread, eggs, pancakes, cheese, yogurts, honey etc.) I loved the help yourself to the coffee machine ( latte / cappuccino etc). The pool area and surrounding gardens were by far the biggest treat though - a lovely area to spend warm afternoons, and even in the rain the pool area could be covered and was warm and relaxing. There were plenty of really good quality and comfortable sun beds too, so you were never out of luck. We stayed as a couple, but there were families too and everyone seemed equally pleased with the amenities and services. There was an area to keep our bikes locked up and safe too.
This place really did not disappoint, I would strongly recommend it if you are looking for clean, well maintained, contemporary and good value. We didn't try the gym or the jacuzzi but the building looked contemporary and well kept too.
We will definitely be back to use as a base for exploring more of the region., and visiting more of the really good restaurants.
We cycled from St Malo, and the route was easy and you go either round the coast or more direct.

Room Tip: A 15 min walk to restaurants so opt for self catering ? We couldn't hear any traffic in our garden room.
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Skipster31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2014

We have just come back from a really relaxing 3 days at Nuit et Jour. The staff were so friendly and helpful The lady at reception even lent us her own kettle for 3 nights! The continental breakfast was superb, as much as you want of everything from cerals to cheese washed down with ad lib coffee, chocolate, orange and even tea. The room was spotless and ours had a bath/shower and a large double bed. There was ample esay parking and a pool. We had a jaccussi session for which we had to pay but it meant we had it all to ourselves. The hotel was easy to find and was 15 mins walk to town centre another 5 mins to the sea and its many seafood etc resraurants. Super 3 days. Well done Brittany Ferries for selecting the hotel in your packages.

Room Tip: Go for the garden rooms (we had no 40) which appeared slightly bigger
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank mike b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews