We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely pool”
Review of Hotel Nuit et Jour

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Nuit et Jour
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Cancale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 June 2016

I think the other reviews have pretty much covered everything. This hotel is comfortable, clean, has a lovely pool (quite small) and fresh croissants for breakfast. We had a little garden chalet which was very private. We also liked the free wifi. The supermarket which used to be just a few hundred yards down the road has closed, so you will need to get your shopping in the Carrefour in Cancale.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neatham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (181)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Nuit et Jour
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 181 reviews

Reviewed 25 May 2016

Lovely clean and comfortable hotel, helpful staff, free parking. All rooms have large showers, towels replaced when required....all beautiful and clean! This is second time we've stayed there..which speaks for itself.Thoroughly recommended.Also has a spa and indoor swimming pool.

Room Tip: All bulidings are two storey high only.....a little like a motel . All rooms are good!
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Wendy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2015

Definitely a good deal - allocated spacious family apartment for just 2 of us, with outside decking with 4 chairs and table.Plenty of room to padlock our ancient bikes and park securely. Good location on fringe of town. There is a delicious bakery if you turn left on exiting hotel on the opposite corner and a huge Super U market on road to St Malo very nearby.Go to Port Mer for great quiet cheaper restaurants right by sea and free parking. Cancale port is full of restaurants but was very busy.Hotel staff all very friendly. Breakfasts are reasonable at 9 Euros.Think we may return.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the garden areas have nicer sitting out areas but noted some front the road at th...
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank judy p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2015

Cancale, with its lively seafood restaurants makes a great stopover before the St Malo/Portsmouth ferry crossing but the Nuit et Jour motel-style hotel would make a good base for exploring this lovely coast.
There's ample on-site parking.
Rooms range from fairly basic to some including a kitchenette but all have what's needed for a comfortable stay (apart from hairdryers).
Breakfast offers an excellent array of fresh items and staff are helpful and accommodating. No doubt we shall be returning again.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank PeonyUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2015

We normally book at least 4 star places, so I was a little apprehensive - but I didn't need to be. We stayed in a garden facing room, rather than a self catering cottage. The room was modern, spotlessly clean, very comfortable bed, and large enough for us to be comfortable for 4 nights. The cottages looked lovely, and had their own outside spaces which would have been nice for those evenings when we didn't fancy the walk to the port for dinner. We did not have a car, and I think if you want to stay here then it's a good idea and there is free parking. We were on our bikes or walking, and the cycle trips from the hotel were plentiful, but of course you don't always want to bike it to a restaurant in the evening. It was a 15 minute walk downhill to an array of very very good eateries at the Port, but note that it's 15 minutes uphill on the way back to the hotel!! The breakfasts were well worth it - again, because if we didn't eat at the hotel then it was a walk or cycle out, but they were good value and plentiful ( croissants, bread, eggs, pancakes, cheese, yogurts, honey etc.) I loved the help yourself to the coffee machine ( latte / cappuccino etc). The pool area and surrounding gardens were by far the biggest treat though - a lovely area to spend warm afternoons, and even in the rain the pool area could be covered and was warm and relaxing. There were plenty of really good quality and comfortable sun beds too, so you were never out of luck. We stayed as a couple, but there were families too and everyone seemed equally pleased with the amenities and services. There was an area to keep our bikes locked up and safe too.
This place really did not disappoint, I would strongly recommend it if you are looking for clean, well maintained, contemporary and good value. We didn't try the gym or the jacuzzi but the building looked contemporary and well kept too.
We will definitely be back to use as a base for exploring more of the region., and visiting more of the really good restaurants.
We cycled from St Malo, and the route was easy and you go either round the coast or more direct.

Room Tip: A 15 min walk to restaurants so opt for self catering ? We couldn't hear any traffic in our gard...
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Skipster31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cancale hotels
0.9 km away
La Mere Champlain Hotel Restaurant
0.8 km away
Hotel Le Chatellier
Hotel Le Chatellier
#7 of 13 in Cancale
112 reviews
0.8 km away
Le Querrien
Le Querrien
#3 of 13 in Cancale
390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Manoir des Douets Fleuris
0.3 km away
Brit Hotel Cancale - L'Alghotel
0.8 km away
Hotel La Voilerie Cancale
Hotel La Voilerie Cancale
#11 of 13 in Cancale
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Nuit et Jour? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Nuit et Jour

Address: 3 avenue de Scissy, 35260 Cancale, France
Region: France > Brittany > Ille-et-Vilaine > Cancale
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Cancale
Price Range: ₹ 4,082 - ₹ 8,097 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Nuit et Jour 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lies at the heart of a flower park, 1 km from the harbour and centre of Cancale. At you disposal a capacity of 30 hotel rooms and studios (double and family) for a pleasant stay. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing