We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (86)
Filter reviews
86 results
Traveller rating
25
40
14
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
25
40
14
4
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 86 reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2017

Only stayed for one night and booked online. The hotel has parking available and allowed us to park our motorbikes there. The rooms were a little tired but the breakfast , staff etc more than made up for it.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank SuffolkDevon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2016 via mobile

This hotel was a good find, offering a small but comfortable and clean room. Good sized TV. The garden is lovely with a small swimming pool and very nicely planted. The owners are friendly and helpful. Worth having breakfast here as there are not many cafes around. Benodet is a great place for a few days - we walked around the coast, enjoyed the beaches and recommend the boat trip to the Iles de Glenan.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Celia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2015

Considering this hotel's classification, you couldn't really ask for any more. The rooms are basic, but again, what else would you expect for the price you are paying? Everything was clean, and the staff are extremely friendly. The parking is at the rear (costs €5 a day), but it's worth noting the turning is quite tight. It's situated a 10-minute walk (if that) from the main beach and right around the corner from the port area/smaller beach. And for those who care about that kind of thing, getting onto the Internet is easy.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CalGildart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2015

Anyone with 3 young children will appreciate how difficult it can be to find a nice hotel which can accommodate a family of 5. We stayed for one night at Les Bains De Mer Hotel, as a stop gap before we could check into our holiday accommodation in Benodet for the week, and we were so pleasantly surprised that we wished we could have stayed longer. The family rooms (or quadruple rooms I think they are referred to) are really excellent and very cosy for the kids. It had a very large kingsize (or more!) double bed and a little 'room within a room' with a lovely, sturdy pine frame bunkbed for the children. The kids loved it, and the good sized bathroom, friendly staff and fabulous heated swimming pool and garden area were a real bonus. I would definitely recommend this hotel for families.

Room Tip: A family of 5 can amply fit in a quadruple room, and the hotel are happy for you to do so
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank smilesy2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2014

This hotel was chosen because of its Logis de France affiliation, of which we set great store. The position was good, near the port, and it offers a swimming pool. There was parking at rear.
Our room was sufficient, ensuite, and as it was a 2* hotel we had no high expectations.
It boasts a restaurant which I believe figures in the Michelin guide for Benodet. However on this occasion we dined elsewhere. Another time....
Breakfast was a French breakfast, and if I had one whinge it would be that there was only one croissant per guest. They were lovely as well and I could have loved another!
A great position and hotel for families on holiday I would suggest.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Clare R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews