We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (535)
Filter reviews
535 results
Traveller rating
119
253
113
37
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
119
253
113
37
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fresh bread stayed for nights the river bit dated bed was comfortable room was large perfect location nice hotel sainte marine enjoyed our stay free parking rear ferry quay sockets walks yards
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 535 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights. Location is great and the staff are lovely. However we were very disappointed overall because the hotel itself is extremely tired. We paid over £150 per night for a superior room and really expected better. Very tired and old. Bathroom was awful ( toilet old and wobbly, hairdryer fixed to wall at ceiling level, door with glass panels wallpapered over, an old blue sink and generally the whole thing in need of complete replacement). Room itself was clean but again in need of a complete update. Dated furniture, old curtains etc. Not worth the money!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank brianlbradshaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Hotel Abb... G, Receptionniste at Grand Hotel Abbatiale Benodet, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2018

Dear,

Thank you for leaving an opinion about our establishment.

We are sorry to hear that we did not bring you any satisfaction during your stay in our Hotel.

Please note that renovations are currently taking place and others are planned.

We hope, however, to see you staying at the Grand Hôtel *** abbatiale during your next visit to Bénodet and see improvements yourself.

regards,

The Reception of the Grand Hotel *** abbatiale

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018

Clean and comfortable hotel, trade off for river view is noise from restaurants and bars. Friendly courteous and helpful staff. Great location for everything Benodet has to offer.
We really enjoyed it.

Room Tip: River view rooms are noisy.
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tkeeli847819
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Hotel Abb... G, Responsable réception at Grand Hotel Abbatiale Benodet, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2018

Dear Sir or Madam,

Thank you for your kind words.

We are glad to know that your stay in our establishment went well.

We hope to see you stay again in the Grand Hotel*** abbatiale the next time you stay in Benodet.

Best Regards,

The Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2018 via mobile

We have just spent 3 night's at the hotel and we loved it!Lisa,the receptionist is a lovely girl,she couldn't do enough for us,our room overlooked the bay,beautiful views,the room was very clean and tidy,no complaints whatsoever,after 11 at night the bars and restaurants close,no noise until morning,our breakfast was good,plenty there to suit everyone..five stars for a three star hotel!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Theresa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Hotel Abb... G, receptionniste at Grand Hotel Abbatiale Benodet, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2018

Mister and Misses TRIMBLY,

Thank you very much for this commentary and this note!

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. It's been a pleasure to welcome you at the Grand Hôtel! And please, Come back to see us as soon as possible we'll never forget your kettle!

Kind regards,

The reception team,

Grand Hôtel***Abbatiale

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018

Excellent location but noisy hotel. Room are blunt, no toiletry available which is disappointing considering the price per night. The staff though was very kind and nice. Breakfast was also ok and offering different types of food.

Room Tip: install double glazed windows
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Thomas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Hotel Abb... G, receptionniste at Grand Hotel Abbatiale Benodet, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2018

Dear sir,

We are so sorry and surprise to hear your dissatisfaction. Thank you very much for your kind words about the staff, this is why we are disappointed for this note.

About the toiletry, in an eco-responsible approach, we prefer the distributors of organic liquid soap present in the shower and above the sink that replaces the individual home products that are not environmentally friendly however you can find it at the reception on request, to fight against waste.

Note that renovations are in progress and others are planned, maybe you can come back next time and see improvements by yourself!

cordially,

Reception
Grand Hôtel*** Abbatiale








Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2018 via mobile

I thought I'd booked this hotel for 5 nights through booking.com only to arrive and discover there was no record of such. Apparently, I had probably neglected to tick the "confirm" box, and yet I was able to print a page "confirming" our requirements. However, the hotel were very obliging and fortunately able to accommodate us in a river view room as we had originally wanted and with a 10% discount! The hotel is typically unflashy but clean and friendly. B & B only but plenty of recommendations for restaurants nearby. The breakfast is very nice.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Carol N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Hotel Abb... G, Réceptionniste at Grand Hotel Abbatiale Benodet, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2018

Dear Madam,

Thank you for your commentary.
We are glad you enjoyed your stay and would be happy to welcome you again to the Grand Hôtel.

Kind Regards,

The Reception Team
Grand Hôtel*** Abbatiale

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews