We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (62)
Filter reviews
62 results
Traveller rating
26
28
2
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
26
28
2
4
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 62 reviews
Reviewed 17 May 2016 via mobile

Perfect. Near the centre of town, lovely hotel run by the same family for almost 100 years. Great breakfast, home made jams, fruit juice, yogurts. Clean room with balcony, double bed and ensuite. I'll definitely stay here next time I'm in Hendaye.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
Thank Gary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2015

The hotel has been in the family for some considerable time and they are rightly proud. When we were there it did not stop raining for 24 hours so didnt see enough of Hendaye which was a shame. It must be manic in summer but looks like we will go back again and we would go back to this hotel yes the rooms are small but listen its a great place so you should be out and about not in your room. Sorry for preaching but the positive is the owners care and that is so important

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank williewilcock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

At half the price it would be acceptable patrons were a charming family but it did not compensate for 94 euros for a bed in a shabby b&b .LInen was clean,bathroom was updated but the 1970 tiles were not changed. Small room was full of mirrors to improve size disconcertedly so. Carpets were compressed and cheap,bamnnisters felt sticky Garden was weedy overall feel of neglect A reasonable b&b but poor hotel V ery overpriced

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

I booked a twin room online to share with my friend on a night's stop over. On arrival I was given a double. A fold out bed was brought up - it wasn't the best of deals for my friend, but she coped and insisted I have the double bed. The mattress wasn't great. No discount given when checking out. Not the best service.
Otherwise everything is clean, rooms a decent size, good ensuite facilities. Decent location in Hendaye. Didn't eat there so can't comment on the food.
Pretty average place all considered.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrElmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2012

A very welcoming and friendly place. Reasonable facilities. Good location. Amazing breakfast mostly homemade (homemade jam, homemade cakes and so on). Nice and quiet. Very relaxed. Very helpful and happy to get up early so we could make an early check out. Recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trekbud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews