We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel”

Hotel Bergeret Sport
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Bergeret Sport
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Hendaye
Reviewed 11 July 2016 via mobile

Nice hotel. Bit dated interior but that is compensated by the warm and friendly owners. The breakfast was very good with homemade bread jams and everything. Haven't tried diner there so can't say anything about that. Overall a great place to stay. Would happily go there again if I visit Hendaye again.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank Ramon d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (47)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 47 reviews

Reviewed 17 May 2016 via mobile

Perfect. Near the centre of town, lovely hotel run by the same family for almost 100 years. Great breakfast, home made jams, fruit juice, yogurts. Clean room with balcony, double bed and ensuite. I'll definitely stay here next time I'm in Hendaye.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
Thank Gary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2015

The hotel has been in the family for some considerable time and they are rightly proud. When we were there it did not stop raining for 24 hours so didnt see enough of Hendaye which was a shame. It must be manic in summer but looks like we will go back again and we would go back to this hotel yes the rooms are small but listen its a great place so you should be out and about not in your room. Sorry for preaching but the positive is the owners care and that is so important

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank williewilcock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

At half the price it would be acceptable patrons were a charming family but it did not compensate for 94 euros for a bed in a shabby b&b .LInen was clean,bathroom was updated but the 1970 tiles were not changed. Small room was full of mirrors to improve size disconcertedly so. Carpets were compressed and cheap,bamnnisters felt sticky Garden was weedy overall feel of neglect A reasonable b&b but poor hotel V ery overpriced

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

I booked a twin room online to share with my friend on a night's stop over. On arrival I was given a double. A fold out bed was brought up - it wasn't the best of deals for my friend, but she coped and insisted I have the double bed. The mattress wasn't great. No discount given when checking out. Not the best service.
Otherwise everything is clean, rooms a decent size, good ensuite facilities. Decent location in Hendaye. Didn't eat there so can't comment on the food.
Pretty average place all considered.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrElmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hendaye hotels
2.3 km away
Hotel Restaurant Santiago
0.8 km away
Serge Blanco Hotel Ibaia
2.2 km away
Hotel de la Gare
Hotel de la Gare
#13 of 13 in Hendaye
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Campanile Hendaye
Campanile Hendaye
#7 of 13 in Hendaye
293 reviews
0.8 km away
Hotel & Residence Orhoitza
Hotel & Residence Orhoitza
#12 of 13 in Hendaye
74 reviews
1.1 km away
Residence Mer & Golf Sokoburu
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bergeret Sport? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bergeret Sport

Address: 4 rue des Clematites, 64700 Hendaye, France
Region: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Pyrenees-Atlantiques > Basque Country > Hendaye
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Hendaye
Price Range: ₹ 5,570 - ₹ 8,484 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Bergeret Sport 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Bergeret Sport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing