We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The perfect location for a holiday in the Dordogne”
Central Sarlat home a 2 min walk/200yds to the town centre & all the shops, restaurants & Markets
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Central Sarlat home a 2 min walk/200yds to the town centre & all the shops, restaurants & Markets
Ground level King bedroom with Italian leather bed & Orthopedic mattress. Ensuite shower room. View through to the kitchen with the twin bedroom off the kitchen. Stairs up to King bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
48 reviews
Central Sarlat home a 2 min walk/200yds to the town centre & all the shops, restaurants & Markets
Ground level King bedroom with Italian leather bed & Orthopedic mattress. Ensuite shower room.
View through to the kitchen with the twin bedroom off the kitchen. Stairs up to King bedroom
2nd Master King bedroom, upstairs with ensuite shower room & lovely dual aspect garden & pool views
New for 2016 - fully equipped kitchen with Travertine flooring & granite worktops.
Sarlat Holiday Home - large private pool with easy access steps, sunny terrace & Solar pool shower
Covered dining terrace with comfortable seating for 6 guests, new teak dining table and gas BBQ,
Beautiful period cottage in central Sarlat, large private garden & pool, parking, 3 beds, 3 ensu
Sarlat holiday home - spacious ibright & airy King bedroom with dual aspect windows, ensuite shower
View from kitchen through to the living room & outside to pool & covered terrace with table for 6.
Ground floor king ensuite
Sarlat Holiday rental - New Gas BBQ on undercover terrace next to dining table overlooking the pool
Sarlat holiday home - Ground floor king bedroom with Orthopedic King bed & ensuite shower room
Our secret Dordogne river swimming & BBQ spot - never busy even in July & August!
Sarlat holiday home - Kitchen through to the twin bedroom view.
Living & dining room which overlooks the gardens & pool & leads onto the covered terrace.
Stylish living & dining room with period features, 2 comfy sofas, armchair, UK TV, WIFI, log burner
Ensuite shower with upstairs king bedroom
Canoeing down the Dordogne river past the fantastic villages such as Beynac is a must.
So tranquil, this is the house viewed from the street!
Ground level King bedroom ensuite shower room
Ground floor twin bedroom with ensuite shower
Kitchen equipped with washing machine, dishwasher, fridge/freezer, drip coffee machine, kettle, etc.
Your central Sarlat holiday home,  but with a large private garden which provides total screening.
Sarlat holiday home - 2 comfortable sofas, armchair, Satelite UK TV, log burner, heating, WIFI
Covered dining terrace & pool view.
Kitchen view with living door foreground left, toilet door far left & exterior door to small terrace
Sarlat holiday home - Upstairs Master King ensuite shower room
Sarlat is just surrounded by beautiful places to see & visit, you will not be bored!
This house has a cosy French cottage feel, which guests love. Original arched windows over look pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Sarlat-la-Caneda, Dordogne, Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 48 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
jjmaclach...
Auckland Central, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The perfect location for a holiday in the Dordogne”
Reviewed 27 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This house was perfect for our family holiday. The house was clean and very well equipped. The location being so close to the centre of Sarlat meant we were handy to everything the village had to offer. All the local restaurant offered good food and friendly service. The area has so many wonderful places to visit and explore. The owners were very helpful and all the instructions were clear and easy to follow. Thank you for enabling us to have such a wonderful week in an amazing location.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore...
Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Perfectly positioned yet quiet and private”
Reviewed 11 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We just spent 3 weeks in this lovely home, and enjoyed every minute. The house is right at the top of the main shopping street, yet unlike most properties in Sarlat, it is set back from the street in a beautiful garden with pool, and is very quiet and very private. We did a lot of cooking at home, but were able to walk to excellent restaurants on the days when we did not feel like cooking. We enjoyed the outdoor (under roof) table for dining on warmer nights, and also enjoyed sunning ourselves by the pool. We never missed a Market day (Wednesdays and Saturdays) as we could walk down to do all our shopping. There is so much to see and do in the Dordogne Valley - we were out nearly every day, and barely scratched the surface! The town is charming, our hosts were on top of every request and could not have been more gracious. Our daughter commented on the lovely bedding - I was just happy to have a great mattress! We wholeheartedly recommend this property, and hope to come back one day soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jun 2016
We are so pleased that you and your friends enjoyed your time in Sarlat. We hope that one day we can meet again. :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houlgate1...
Lincoln, United Kingdom
1 review
“Spring break”
Reviewed 7 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Thanks. We had a lovely stay in this gite. It was so handy for everything we needed for our short break. Our hosts were very helpful. The gite met our expectations. We look forward to returning one day, perhaps in a summer month to see the area in a different season. We were there as a family of 4 plus one boyfriend, nobody under 17. We all had plenty if space, it was very restful.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnH1230...
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect French Retreat”
Reviewed 30 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We were looking for a quiet place to stay with family after a busy few months, and after visiting Sarlat briefly last Summer decided to return with our family for an easter break. The property more than met our expectations and has been tastefully decorated to be kept within the style of a french country home but with all modern appliances. Hamish the owner was a fantastic and friendly host who was always on hand if required to offer advise and recommendations of places to visit, family friendly activities to undertake within the local area and great places to eat. The medieval town of Sarlat is a great location and has all you need to enjoy a fantastic memorable stay and the added bonus is that you have the beautiful Dordogne Valley right on your doorstep. Thank you Hamish & Xanthe for sharing your fabulous home with us.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything, lovely house, fantastic grounds and in a beautiful french town
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Mar 2016
We are so pleased you came and stayed and more importantly, that you enjoyed yourselves :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graham E
Stafford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Ideal Dordogne holiday location”
Reviewed 27 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Delightful house with three en-suite bedroom that is ideally located for exploring the whole of the Dordogne. It is at the top of the main shopping street in Sarlat with easy walking to all the shops, restaurants and attractions in Sarlat.

Good location as all areas can be access by car without driving through the town centre, which can be busy on market days.

Truly a great place to stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing