We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel les bains d'Arguin
Nearby Hotels
US$ 210
US$ 201
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Hotel du Parc(Arcachon)
US$ 141
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 123
US$ 120
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 163
US$ 147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$ 156
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 153
US$ 145
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Le Novel Hotel(Arcachon)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
L'Ostrei Hotel(Arcachon)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (563)
Filter reviews
563 results
Traveller rating
156
244
110
29
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
156
244
110
29
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspa facilitiesswimming captown centrefranceeurobalcony
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 563 reviews
Reviewed 16 November 2017

Modern spa hotel. Clean comfortable and spacious room and ensuite.
Comfortable bed
Tea coffee making facilities in room
Heated salt water swimming pool
Breakfast offered a good variety: fresh fruit, breads, cereals, yoghurts, cold meat and cheese, cooked etc. However, it was rather expensive and much of the fresh fruit was nearing its sell by date.
Good spa facilities. However, there were some limitations as to when we could use the spa facilities that were not made clear when booking. Staff interpretations of the regulations with regards to men's swimwear varied. However, the regulation regarding wearing a swimming cap was loosely applied and women were allowed to use the facilities wearing only a shower cap (and full make up).
Very close to the beach.
Town centre a 30 minute walk.
Bus stop nearby to town centre and tourist attractions (possibly summer time only)
Friendly helpful staff
Would definitely stay again

Stayed: August 2017
Thank ORoieley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gilles D, General Manager at Hotel les bains d'Arguin, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2017

Dear ORoeiley

Thak you for sharing your experience after your stay in our hotel

Looking forward to see you again in Arcachon

Best regards

Gilles DELEPAUX

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2017

We stayed two nights in October on our return from Portugal and Spain. We had a good deal through Voyage Prive and our room was big and well equipped with a balcony. Breakfast was an excellent buffet but dinner was expensive. The service in the evening was on the slow side and the restaurant noisy due to several large groups. Also the tables were quite close together. We did not use the spa facilities but it was obviously well used by other guests. This hotel is not in the centre of Arcachon itself but there is a very good beach in easy walking distance from the hotel.

Room Tip: Our room 116 excellent
Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Christine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gilles D, Owner at Hotel les bains d'Arguin, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017

Dear Christine G

Thank you for sharing your opinion follwing your stay in our hotel

We hope to see you again soon

Best regards

Gilles DELEPAUX

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for honeymoon. A very well presented building with comfortable rooms and indoor and outdoor pools and spa facilities. It is also close to a very nice beach but fairly fair from the town. There is a bus stop nearby and you can walk to Les Moulleau - nice seaside resort.
Downsides were fairly extensive for us: breakfast is 16 euros for a fairly standard buffet (definitely don't expect English standard brekkie), expensive in hotel restaurant for dinner (high quality but pricey) and limited spa use hours.
We had a bike accident caused by faulty bicycles which revealed a lack of first aid trained staff and affected our stay. The hotel manager listened and compensated us.
Other disappointments included reception staff not arranging a taxi when asked to and leaving us to walk to the train station with all our luggage at 6am which was a 40 minute walk! Older guests might have struggled to get their flight. The hotel uses non-recyclable plastic and paper cups throughout rooms and at water fountains which were changed in our room on request but shockingly terrible for the environment. Bedsheets were torn too. Expensive and let down by silly mistakes on their part.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank jeaster1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gilles D, Directeur général at Hotel les bains d'Arguin, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2017

Dear jeaster 1

Thank you for your comment following your stay in our hotel.
We apologie for the problem you had with the bike rental. We have checked with your supplier to improve his maintenance.
We will be glad to welcome you again in our hotel to show you that we have improved on the points you mentionned

Best regards

Gilles DELEPAUX

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017

We stayed three nights at this hotel in mid July 2017 and it was a fantastic experience. The hotel is first class in every respect and every member of staff was friendly and extremely professional. In fact this hotel is one of the best manged that we have come across. The pool area is superb and the other facilities exceptionally good. There is free parking on site and if you want to travel in to the town centre you can get a bus outside which only takes 15 minutes.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank peterggtod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gilles D, Directeur général at Hotel les bains d'Arguin, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2017

Dear peterggtod

Thank you for mentionning your satsisfaction on Tripadvisor site.

We hope to see you soon again in Arcachon

Best regards

Gilles DELEPAUX

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2017

Took a family room. Split into 2 with 2 big TVs. Big bathroom, quiet, modern,.Every thing we wanted, plus free access to the sauna and pools. Also a 5 minute walk from the sea and beach. Restaurant tested 3 times. They are efficient. Overall fairly pricey but you get what you pay for.

Room Tip: Top floor sea facing for view and sun
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sean l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gilles D, Directeur général at Hotel les bains d'Arguin, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2017

Dear Sean

I am pleased to see that you have enjoyed your stay in our hotel

Hope to you soon again in Arcachon

Best regards

Gilles DELEPAUX
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews