We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our wedding reception at the Chateau de Brindos”
Review of Chateau de Brindos

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Chateau de Brindos
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Anglet
Certificate of Excellence
Paris, France
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Our wedding reception at the Chateau de Brindos”
Reviewed 17 April 2011

Our wedding reception at the Chateau de Brindos was simply amazing!

Everything was perfect from start to finish.

The rooms have beautiful views of the lake and gardens.

The staff are extremely polite and helpful.

The food is excellent (great presentation).

Thank you for a brilliant weekend!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stefanie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

436 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    262
    102
    38
    26
    8
See reviews for
67
309
4
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2011

You may enjoy this great location but you'll be disappointed by the gap between 5stars and reality. Based on my experience, it should worth around €100 to €125 maximum ; paying more may be very deceiving. Relais & Chateau standards are loosing on a very dynamic & ambitious hospitality market.

(+):
Great location (close to airport, but silent)
Beautiful surroundings & nice view
Spacious rooms
Catering aiming for a one star rating
(-):
Weak service while some staff of good composition, arrogant communication of local manager and changing conditions for extra services (beware of massage that have to take place in room with moving target fees, to be paid in cash in the room or in cash at the reception and extra "approach fee" never anywhere before...)
Worst part ever: beds are just from another age and suffered 90's standards. I hope the owner will figure out that this is not acceptable at all.
Beware that you don't attend a period where another event would take away any lounge facility... you may be bothered getting a shrinking version of available hotel space

Room Tip: As for a view on the pounf.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ATS_Paris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2010

During a recent stay near Biarritz, my boyfriend surprised me with one night at Chateau Brindos as a birthday present. We arrived, had our bags taken up to the room and felt chilled very quickly. We had a room that was in the old part of the Chateau (there is a new block as an extension which didn't look as nice) with a gorgeous balcony and view over the lake. We took a walk around the private lake which, although slightly overgrown, was really relaxing. We then had a drink on the jetty (having had to find a waiter who brought us our drinks) and watched the ducks and fish whilst finishing off our drinks. A quick swim in the clean pool and we got ready for dinner. It was probably one of the best meals I've had in a hotel - the table was outside overlooking the lake, the sommelier helped chose our wine, the menu was fantastic and it came with all the extras that make it special (amuse bouche, hors d'oeuvres, petit four etc). After dinner, the room was comfy and we had a great nights sleep.
Breakfast was varied and plentiful - served overlooking the lake - and the only complaint I have was the duck and chicks who came round the tables begging for bread!
After breakfast we used the gym facilities - they are quite limited (a treadmill, bike, rowing machine as well as some free weights) but the gym is clean - and then had a sauna and hammam.
Overall I loved it here and would definitely come back - from reading the other reviews it does seem dependant on if there's a conference or not, so we were lucky, but if you can enquire when booking then you should be guaranteed a quiet, intimate and relaxing time.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charlotte4207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2010

Our family spent two nights at the Chateau de Brindos that was the low point of an otherwise wonderful trip to the Basque region of France and Spain.

We made our reservations through Booking.Com and were notified that the restaurant on the property would be closed for the first full night of our stay. We were not told the reason. A French yogurt company was having a corporate event all day. We were awakened by trucks and furniture movers at 6 AM. The noise went on all morning. It was replaced by 150 obnoxious partiers yelling into cellphones and blowing vuvuzelas (those horrible horns from the world cup) right under our window. So much for our relaxing stay. There was no escape at the hotel so we retreated into Biarritz for the day and evening.

Upon my return, I sent a letter to Relais & Chateaux to register my complaint. It was passed on to the hotel management. What i got in return was the most DISMISSIVE and UNCARING response that one could imagine. They never addressed my major concerns and told me it was too bad we didn't try their restaurant since the unruly hordes were gone by 5. Not one sincere word of apology. They did suggest we try again the next time we're in the area. FAT CHANCE.

There are many wonderful places to stay in and around Biarritz. This isn't one of them

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank lojon00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2009

This place is lovely! Such nice rooms, great views, great food and great service.

I would highly reccomend and and can't really find any faults.

  • Stayed September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank justtin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anglet
3.6 km away
Le Regina Biarritz Hotel & Spa - MGallery Collection
6.5 km away
Atlanthal
Atlanthal
#1 of 14 in Anglet
603 reviews
3.4 km away
Hotel du Palais
Hotel du Palais
#2 of 64 in Biarritz
1,010 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Novotel Resort & Spa Biarritz Anglet
12.6 km away
Hotel Parc Victoria
Hotel Parc Victoria
#2 of 28 in Saint-Jean-de-Luz
268 reviews
13.1 km away
Grand Hotel Thalasso & Spa
Grand Hotel Thalasso & Spa
#3 of 28 in Saint-Jean-de-Luz
510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chateau de Brindos? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chateau de Brindos

Property: Chateau de Brindos
Address: 1 Allee du Chateau, 64600 Anglet, France
Region: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Pyrenees-Atlantiques > Basque Country > Anglet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Anglet
Price range (per night): ₹ 11,450 - ₹ 25,564
Hotel Class:5 star — Chateau de Brindos 5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the Basque Coast, close to the Biarritz Beaches, the Château is tucked awayin the heart of lush greenery near the calm waters of the largest private lakes in France. The Hôtel gives its guests a unique, warm reception and offers elegant cuisine with original flavours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Prestigia, Booking.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Chateau de Brindos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chateau De Brindos Hotel Anglet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing