We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Luxury in the heart of the Alsace Wine Route”
View of house from hill opposite
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of house from hill opposite
Front of house from across road Back of house showing terrace/sunshade
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
58 reviews
View of house from hill opposite
Front of house from across road
Back of house showing terrace/sunshade
Back of house from stream
Side of house showing main entrance
Side of house showing main entrance
Front of house
Front of house
Front of house
Terrace/barbecue area
Terrace/barbecue area
Upstairs shower
Jacuzzi Bath
Upstairs shower
Living room showing fire/fireplace
Living room showing fire/fireplace
Living room
Kitchen
Kitchen view on to terrasse & stream
Stairs
Sauna
Sauna
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Barr, Bas-Rhin, Grand Est

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 58 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
twhDublin
Dublin
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Luxury in the heart of the Alsace Wine Route”
Reviewed 28 December 2014 for a stay in April 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Family friendly house with super king size bed, jacuzi bath, sauna and games room. BBQs in the evening by a small babbling brook and friendly french speaking neighbours. Owners are very helpful, yet unobtrusive. Great hotel only 3 minutes walk away for dinner if you dont want to cook, wine tasting house with a wide variety of grapes in Barr itself. Would highly recommend

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the jacuzzi bath and super king bed
Liked least: the cot bed was slightly damaged
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blackhair...
walsall
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great gite”
Reviewed 7 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

House set in superb setting ,ideal for Strasbourg ,Colmar ,Selestat, Basle , it has all you want including wifi.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MHerisson
Durham, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Just booked our third stay”
Reviewed 29 May 2014 for a stay in July 2012

The title says it all--we like this gite so much that we're going back for the third time in five years--this year we want to see Alsace in the pre-Christmas season and enjoy the chill of early winter. As we said in a review a few years ago, this gite is one of the best-appointed, most comfortable places we've ever stayed in France, and we do very much appreciate the modern technology touches. We've mostly seen Alison during our previous visits, and she's been a great help.
The best features of this gite for us--comfortable furniture, very workable main level, internet access, and central location for day trips in Alsace and Germany and for shopping (we love the Palais du Pain D'Epices in Gertwiller and the Picard in Obernai). We look forward with pleasurable anticipation to our next visit later in the year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very comfortable lounge area, wifi, washer and dryer
Liked least: 2nd bedroom much better for children than adults
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Germany
Reviewed 21 January 2014 for a stay in October 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Essex
Reviewed 7 January 2014 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing