We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Barraconu(Porto-Vecchio)(Great Value!)
US$ 114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$ 219
US$ 193
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 226/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Costa Salina(Porto-Vecchio)
US$ 333
US$ 304
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Mariosa(Porto-Vecchio)
US$ 492
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 1,298
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Paese Serenu(Porto-Vecchio)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Marina Corsica(Porto-Vecchio)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (194)
Filter reviews
194 results
Traveller rating
75
85
21
9
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
75
85
21
9
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswould stay againper nightbbqmicrowavecomplexterracecarpoolcorsica
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 194 reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2015

We stayed in one of the standard villas for 5 nights in July 2015. In total there are 18 villas in this well maintained complex. You get the feeling of seclusion even though you neighbours are 5-10 meters away. Good clean accomodation, including a well equipped kitchenette & private BBQ on your terrace. They offer a very good 'continental' breakfast for 10.00 euro per person, delivered each morning to your villa. There ia also the option to have a 'Plateau repas' of local meats and cheeses, bottle of local wine, bottles water etc available upon arrival for 50.00 euros, which is a good idea if you arriving late in the day and dont want the hastle of hunting through one of the local supermarkets. The views are stunning over Porto Vecchio bay. Some of the previous reviews mention the poor quality of the road, this has now been solved and the road is in good repair. You WILL need a car if you are staying here. Excellent free Wifi coverage in the entire complex (video streaming works well). The complex has a good sized pool, tho those with teenage children might have difficulty keeping them amused as there are no other amenities onsite. This complex has a LOT of steps leading to the villas and around the site. Its a really good base for the south of the island, and a good relaxing place to come back to at the end of the day. Staff & Monsieur were exceptionally helpfull.

Room Tip: Get the breakfast, its a good deal.
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ceri B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2015 via mobile

We stayed there one night and were allocated an accommodation directly with a view to the swimming pool surrounded by wooded terrace. Also you have a panoramic view over the bay of Porto-Vecchio .
The accommodation consist of small houses , this one had two bedrooms , one large bathroom and a large kitchen well equipped with a dining table .
On the balcony/ terrace you have another large table and a built in barbecue .
3 TV one on each room plus one in the main room.
You need a car to stay there to go and nearest shopping outlets , the road is a bit steep but once you get there you are one with the surrounding nature .
Outside peak time it is also very good value for money.
The breakfast for 10 euros is delivered on demand in a large bag with orange juice ,coffee , croissants , bread , butter , jam and Nutella .we found it worth it .

Stayed: May 2015, travelled on business
1  Thank rv0365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Very nice place. Far from the sea, it takes 15 minutes to get a beach by car. But!!! There were everything for relax - view, atmosphere, pool, pathes for walking. You can cook if you want - all stuff in a room. Nice wooden arbour in all rooms where you can relax!!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Karina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

This was our third stay on Corsica and we enjoyed our stay here also, the view from the patio/porch/balcony was excellent. The appartment had some slightly dated equipment but it all worked, including a very usefull airco. We didn't try the tv but we did make use of the available wifi quite a lot (not fast enough for video but we did not mind that). The beds were slightly hard.
The location is excellent although the access road is partly unpaved and in some places quite steep. A car is necessary to get you around, beaches, towns hills etc.

Pool was excellent place to cool down after a hot day in town or on the road.

All in all nice place although a little expensive.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Pim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013

We have spent a fantastic 5 days in this accomodation. The view to the bay is stunning. The atmosphere at dusk is really great. You can sit on the balcony with a glass of wine, looking at the bay and waiting until the sun goes down and the lights of Porto Vecchio are gradually turned on. It is really nice.

Pros:
- The view
- Reasonably spacious bungalow well equipped with cutlery, dish washer, pots, etc.
- Comfortable bed
- Very quiet location
- Pool (though we haven't used it)
- Location: 10 minutes drive to Porto Vecchio, 5 minutes drive to the big supermarket (Géant Casino), 15-20 minutes drive to the Santa Giulia beach. Some people are comlaining that the road is unpaved and difficult to drive up on the hill. Come on! Learn to drive :) This unpaved part is only 80-100m and if you are careful, it shouldn't cause a big issue. And yes, you need a car definitely, but if you want to see something else on the island as well other than the local beach, you would hire one anyway.
- The rooms are clear and cleaned every day (even the dishes are washed up by the staff every day as well, which is quite unusual in these kinds of apartements).

Cons:
- If I have to say something negative, I would mention that the furbishment of the apartment and especially that of the bathroom are a bit dated, but it didn't concern me that much as long as it was properly cleaned every day. We didn't spend all our time in the apartment anyway, so it was not a big deal.
- I have found it a bit expensive compared to the other apartment we stayed in 3 years ago (Pietra del Sol), which had very similar conditions, though the distance of that apartment from Porto Vecchio was slightly larger than in case of this accomodation. But it's very subjective and you defenitely pay for the view.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Gabor L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews