We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DONT GO!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Residence U Paviddonu
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 May 2013

I am very chocked to see so many nice comments about this place...

I have been there with my family last year in july. Experience was really terrible ! The lady owner is so so so rude...and the place so NOT worth the money !

FIRST, we arrived and the house was dirty, do not forget that you have to pay 50 euros for cleaning service, it is compulsory ! My dad complained and the lady was so rude... she said that she could ask the cleaner to come again and she would not charge it ! without mentioning that she would charge it at the end we said ok but I had to pay ... did not want to upset my dad even more I did not tell him...

SECOND, The pool is dirty, the surrounding of the pool is dirty, dangerous and looking like the place is not maintained at all !!!!

THIRD, the wooden deck is super dangerous and you can see that it is cheap cheap wood, I even hurt myself there and my son too, impossible to go down from it as their "installation" was like crazy, really a joke.

To summarize, choose another place for your own good

Thanks
Virginie from Hong Kong

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
14  Thank vrosier78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paviddonu, Propriétaire at Residence U Paviddonu, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2013
Google Translation

Forts de 30 ans d'expérience commerciale , nous attachons une grande attention aux avis de nos hôtes et tentons de répondre au mieux aux demandes exprimées.
Ainsi donc même les avis critiques nous sont forts utiles.

Pour autant ,nous sommes scandalisés de l'avis TRES dur exprimé par Virginie depuis la chine un an après son séjour chez nous.

De toute évidence , la volonté de nuire est toujours plus tenace que celle à faire le bien.

Qu'il me soit permis quelques remarques en retour:
-Le ménage est payant et stipulé dans le contrat
-La piscine est nettoyée quotidiennement et les eaux de baignade sont contrôlées régulièrement par l'administration .Tous les contrôles effectués à ce jour ont validé les normes de sécurité et d'hygiène à respecter.
La plate forme de baignade qui fait le bonheur unanime -1 de nos hôtes est en pin Laricciu espèce endémique à la Corse , donc rare et cher.

Vous auriez surement dû choisir pour vos parents votre fils et sa nounou un hôtel 5 étoiles qui aurait surement répondu à toutes vos exigences certes avec le budget correspondant malgré vos réticences à payer 50€ de ménage .

Cordialement et respectueusement car comme vous le voyez ,nous savons pratiquer les bonnes manières et n'attentons nulle leçon sur ce plan.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (220)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 220 reviews

Reviewed 10 May 2013

We stayed there for two weeks at this wonderful place. It was the most beautiful place
we've ever been before. The residence is situated at a real quite place several kilometers
away from the city of porto vecchio. The houses are nice, well equipped and very good separated.
We had always a very nice view on the bay area and there are lots of trees on the ground which makes it more comfortable in the hot sunny hours.The children loved the pool which was quite a big one. For those who like it you have even an access directly from the residence just a few meters behind the pool to the sea with a wooden platform for sunbath and swimming.The owners are very friendly and you can even get a service for your baguette in the morning. The only downside is the high price but this all over corsica. We can highly recommend this residence.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Andreas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank coccinelleetCie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank nam b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank tivalelu V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Porto-Vecchio hotels
4.2 km away
Hotel Costa Salina
Hotel Costa Salina
#1 of 42 in Porto-Vecchio
481 reviews
1.3 km away
U Pirellu Residence
U Pirellu Residence
#1 of 91 in Porto-Vecchio
322 reviews
4.6 km away
Residence Salina Bay
Residence Salina Bay
#8 of 91 in Porto-Vecchio
321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 km away
Santa Giulia Palace
Santa Giulia Palace
#6 of 91 in Porto-Vecchio
226 reviews
2.4 km away
Residence Les Oliviers
Residence Les Oliviers
#4 of 91 in Porto-Vecchio
148 reviews
4.3 km away
Residence le Belvedere de Palombaggia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence U Paviddonu? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence U Paviddonu

Address: route de Palombaggia, 20137, Porto-Vecchio, Corsica, France
Region: France > Corsica > Corse-du-Sud > Porto-Vecchio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 91 Speciality Lodging in Porto-Vecchio
Price Range: ₹ 5,804 - ₹ 22,704 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence U Paviddonu 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Residence U Paviddonu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence U Paviddonu Corsica/Porto-Vecchio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing