We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The perfect spot to relax and enjoy the views”
Review of Hotel le Goeland

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel le Goeland
Ranked #3 of 42 Hotels in Porto-Vecchio
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 September 2017 via mobile

My first trip to Corsica, I booked this hotel based on Trip Advisor and was not disappointed. Location allows you to walk to the marina and take the small train to the hilltop city. We chose other restaurant options than the hotel but paying for breakfast is worth it and drinks on the front lawn are highly recommended. No pool but small beach was enough for us, private patio or balcony is also worth it. We will return.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank CMSchutz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelGoeland, Directeur général at Hotel le Goeland, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2017

Dear CMSchutz,

Thank you for leaving us this encouraging comment about your stay in our hotel.
We are lucky to benefit from an excellent and practical location which allows our guests to wander around the city on foot.
We are glad you enjoyed our breakfast service, the quality of the food as well as the scenery, and the exceptional light reflecting on the sea every morning.
Indeed, we do not have a pool, but the little private beach is perfect in allowing guests to cool off in the summer months.
We are thankful you appreciated all this.
We look forward to seeing you during a future stay!

Best regards,

Manila Micci
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (420)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 420 reviews

Reviewed 1 September 2017 via mobile

Beautiful location excellent food and very good service made us return after a wonderful lunch for dinner but sadly we were plagued by mosquitoes and received so many bites that unfortunately we had to abandon dessert and not even have coffee .
Strangely the hotel had mosquito repellent spray on hand so I'm imagining it's not an uncommon complaint so if you want my advice yes lunch was wonderful and they're fixed price €29 lunch was superb but the evening was a bust with the tiger mosquito the star of the show.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Stefano F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelGoeland, Directeur général at Hotel le Goeland, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2017

Dear Stefano F,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your review of your experience in our restaurant.
We are glad you enjoyed your lunch, and appreciated the food and service. Unfortunately, the mosquitoes in the evenings are a problem everywhere and we are sorry that they ruined your dinner. We do have mosquito repellent available for all of the restaurants guests. Thankfully, we now arrive at the end of the hotter months of July and August; therefore they will become more and scarce.
We hope you will have the opportunity to come again and enjoy another meal in our restaurant.
Best regards,

Manila Micci
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017 via mobile

We visited for evening dinner and it was perfect. We had pre drinks in their garden which lay beside the bay in Porto-Vecchio. It was a beautiful view, and the staff very attentive.

We then went inside for dinner and were not let down. The food was delicious, although portions slightly small, but would still highly recommend if visiting Porto-Vecchio. It's a much quieter retreat than the main old town which is way too busy. Make sure to book in advance.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Adam W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelGoeland, Directeur général at Hotel le Goeland, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2017

Dear Adam W,

The whole of our restaurants team thank you for these kind words concerning our service, and the quality of the dishes we serve.
We are glad that you appreciated the calm and beautiful environment.
We’ll be happy to see you again for another meal in our restaurant, should you return to Porto Vecchio someday.

Best regards,
Manila Micci
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017 via mobile

We spent a week relaxing at this beautiful spot. The location is perfect, not only because of the view, but it is also situated so that it receives the sea breezes, keeping it very pleasant even when other areas nearby are too hot. The service is very attentive. Excellent breakfast buffet. The food in the restaurant is good. The rooms are small but adequate.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Richard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelGoeland, Directeur général at Hotel le Goeland, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2017

Dear Richard W,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience in our hotel.
We are glad that you enjoyed your time with us, the location and view, and could take home such good memories.
We thank you also for your encouraging words concerning the restaurant and the service; we shall share them with the team.
We hope to see you again soon.

Best regards,

Manila Micci
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017

Hotel Le Goeland, exceeded our expectations! My husband and I are not the type to lounge while on vacation, we are always on the go and have busy itineraries of places to go and things to do. However, this hotel is so serene and idyllic that upon arrival we decided to take a quick breather and sit in the chairs of their pristine green lawn, and we were hooked!!! We spent 5 hours just lounging, talking, having cocktails and napping out on the lawn. We loved it so much we made it a part of our daily afternoon routine to sit in the chairs and relax - and reminded ourselves we don't always have to be on the go. The fresh breezes and the great cocktails also made this location so dreamy and ideal.
The staff was warm and helpful and recommended great activities to do around town. We loved it so much it's on our list of places we have to return to. We also stayed at a 5 star hotel on the island and we both agreed, we liked this place best, due to the people, the location, casualness of the environment... and it wasn't fussy - which we both loved.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ollied3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelGoeland, Directeur général at Hotel le Goeland, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2017

Dear Ollied3,

We’re glad that our hotel and its excellent location allowed you to enjoy a well-deserved relaxing stay. It is very encouraging for us to have such positive feedback; we thank you and shall share your kind words with the whole team.
We will be very happy to welcome you again for a future stay.

Kind regards,

Manila Micci
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Porto-Vecchio hotels
0.8 km away
Hotel Costa Salina
Hotel Costa Salina
#1 of 42 in Porto-Vecchio
480 reviews
2.1 km away
Hotel Casadelmar
Hotel Casadelmar
#12 of 42 in Porto-Vecchio
220 reviews
4.8 km away
Les Bergeries de Palombaggia
Les Bergeries de Palombaggia
#7 of 42 in Porto-Vecchio
203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Hotel Mariosa
Hotel Mariosa
#2 of 42 in Porto-Vecchio
346 reviews
5.3 km away
Grand Hotel de Cala Rossa & Spa NUCCA
1.7 km away
Hotel Le Roi Theodore
Hotel Le Roi Theodore
#5 of 42 in Porto-Vecchio
494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel le Goeland? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel le Goeland

Address: avenue Georges Pompidou, 20137, Porto-Vecchio, Corsica, France
Region: France > Corsica > Corse-du-Sud > Porto-Vecchio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Porto-Vecchio
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Porto-Vecchio
#2 Luxury Hotel in Porto-Vecchio
Price Range: ₹ 9,825 - ₹ 19,497 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel le Goeland 4*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just above the sea, few steps from the marina and Porto-Vecchio's citadel, surrounded with pine trees, eucalyptus, oleanders and palm trees, with a private beach and a private marina : Le Goéland Hotel - La Casa Santini with its own restaurant.House of the Sun, house of the sea, a genuine welcome tradition for a like home spirit, enhanced by Jean-Marc and his team... Refinement and simplicity.Already feels like you want to come back... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Prestigia, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel le Goeland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Goeland Hotel
Hotel Le Goeland Corsica/Porto-Vecchio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing