We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 212
US$ 187
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Costa Salina(Porto-Vecchio)
US$ 282
US$ 264
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Shegara(Porto-Vecchio)
US$ 203
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 226/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 414
US$ 337
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$ 268
US$ 259
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$ 505
US$ 491
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Mariosa(Porto-Vecchio)
US$ 441
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Casadelmar(Porto-Vecchio)
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (464)
Filter reviews
464 results
Traveller rating
280
129
37
11
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
280
129
37
11
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmall beachold townbars and restaurantsbusy roadsmall trainexcellent hotelcorsican placesbreakfast was excellentthe water's edgeport marinabreakfast and dinnerminute walkour honeymoonstar hotelcroissantslawngarden
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 464 reviews
Reviewed 1 September 2017 via mobile

Beautiful location excellent food and very good service made us return after a wonderful lunch for dinner but sadly we were plagued by mosquitoes and received so many bites that unfortunately we had to abandon dessert and not even have coffee .
Strangely the hotel had mosquito repellent spray on hand so I'm imagining it's not an uncommon complaint so if you want my advice yes lunch was wonderful and they're fixed price €29 lunch was superb but the evening was a bust with the tiger mosquito the star of the show.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Stefano F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelGoeland, Directeur général at Hotel le Goeland, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2017

Dear Stefano F,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your review of your experience in our restaurant.
We are glad you enjoyed your lunch, and appreciated the food and service. Unfortunately, the mosquitoes in the evenings are a problem everywhere and we are sorry that they ruined your dinner. We do have mosquito repellent available for all of the restaurants guests. Thankfully, we now arrive at the end of the hotter months of July and August; therefore they will become more and scarce.
We hope you will have the opportunity to come again and enjoy another meal in our restaurant.
Best regards,

Manila Micci
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017 via mobile

We visited for evening dinner and it was perfect. We had pre drinks in their garden which lay beside the bay in Porto-Vecchio. It was a beautiful view, and the staff very attentive.

We then went inside for dinner and were not let down. The food was delicious, although portions slightly small, but would still highly recommend if visiting Porto-Vecchio. It's a much quieter retreat than the main old town which is way too busy. Make sure to book in advance.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Adam W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelGoeland, Directeur général at Hotel le Goeland, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2017

Dear Adam W,

The whole of our restaurants team thank you for these kind words concerning our service, and the quality of the dishes we serve.
We are glad that you appreciated the calm and beautiful environment.
We’ll be happy to see you again for another meal in our restaurant, should you return to Porto Vecchio someday.

Best regards,
Manila Micci
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017 via mobile

We spent a week relaxing at this beautiful spot. The location is perfect, not only because of the view, but it is also situated so that it receives the sea breezes, keeping it very pleasant even when other areas nearby are too hot. The service is very attentive. Excellent breakfast buffet. The food in the restaurant is good. The rooms are small but adequate.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Richard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelGoeland, Directeur général at Hotel le Goeland, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2017

Dear Richard W,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience in our hotel.
We are glad that you enjoyed your time with us, the location and view, and could take home such good memories.
We thank you also for your encouraging words concerning the restaurant and the service; we shall share them with the team.
We hope to see you again soon.

Best regards,

Manila Micci
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017

Hotel Le Goeland, exceeded our expectations! My husband and I are not the type to lounge while on vacation, we are always on the go and have busy itineraries of places to go and things to do. However, this hotel is so serene and idyllic that upon arrival we decided to take a quick breather and sit in the chairs of their pristine green lawn, and we were hooked!!! We spent 5 hours just lounging, talking, having cocktails and napping out on the lawn. We loved it so much we made it a part of our daily afternoon routine to sit in the chairs and relax - and reminded ourselves we don't always have to be on the go. The fresh breezes and the great cocktails also made this location so dreamy and ideal.
The staff was warm and helpful and recommended great activities to do around town. We loved it so much it's on our list of places we have to return to. We also stayed at a 5 star hotel on the island and we both agreed, we liked this place best, due to the people, the location, casualness of the environment... and it wasn't fussy - which we both loved.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ollied3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelGoeland, Directeur général at Hotel le Goeland, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2017

Dear Ollied3,

We’re glad that our hotel and its excellent location allowed you to enjoy a well-deserved relaxing stay. It is very encouraging for us to have such positive feedback; we thank you and shall share your kind words with the whole team.
We will be very happy to welcome you again for a future stay.

Kind regards,

Manila Micci
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2017

In a lovely location with a small beach and a lawn running down to the sea this is a really delightful hotel. Breakfast on the terrace was a delight but dinner was rather variable. On some nights the cooking and service were excellent but on others it was frankly poor.

Room Tip: Recommend booking a room with a terrace or balcony to enjoy the views
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelGoeland, Directeur général at Hotel le Goeland, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2017

Dear Sandy K,

We thank you for taking the time to leave us this comment and we are so glad you appreciated our excellent location end wonderful breakfast service. We are sorry to hear about your disappointment regarding the dinner service and food. We take your comments into account to assure we provide the best possible service for our customers.
We hope to see you again sometime,

Kind Regards,

Manila MICCI
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews