We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (575)
Filter reviews
575 results
Traveller rating
348
200
19
6
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
348
200
19
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool area large pool few minutes walk parking space rooms are spacious and clean five nights nice hotel a great stay steep hill per person rear harbour sea car corsica wasps veccio
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 575 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2015 via mobile

Completely unfamiliar with Corsica we arbitrarily chose Porto Vecchia as our base and the Hotel Costa Salina as our place to stay. Located on the port, but magically, you never feel the crowds and bustle that is Porto Vecchia's port. 10 minute walk up hill to the historical city center, or 30 minutes car ride to Bonifacio, Hotel Costa Salina is perfectly situated to get a full taste of southern Corsica. 30 minutes or less from many spectacular beaches. 30 minutes from a great hike, Piscia di Gallo Waterfall. The pool is a true oasis. Sparkling clean refreshing water, and immaculate surrounding lounge chairs and umbrellas that are perfectly laid out every morning. The pool is so nice that even the locals come to use it and take the exercise class that is offered 3 times a week. The restaurant at the pool offers great fresh food at reasonable prices for lunch. Breakfast is a little pricey and the same thing every morning although fresh, excellent, and always stocked. Very happy with our stay. Special mention to the woman at the desk who went out of their way to make our stay special, especially, Vanina, who made sure that a very minor glitch was resolved and even sent us a wonderful complimentary fruit basket.

Date of stay: August 2015
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank rjbm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2015

Very modern, bright and clean building. Large rooms with excellent bathroom. Great to have a balcony overlooking the attractive pool area. Large pool. Nice staff. Located not directly at the harbour, but within a short walking distance from it. Spacious parking lot, free of charge.

Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank UNL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2015 via mobile

There isn't much more you can ask for in the center of the town's seafront by the Marina. I booked the cheapest room available as I was only there one evening for work and the terrace was perfect. View over the water...perfect place to sit and ace a glass of wine! The pool is in the rear of the hotel and is big, clean with very friendly snack/bar service. All employees at the hotel were exceptionally friendly and helpful. I enjoyed my stay and if in that area again, would definitely be a repeat customer. A note for holiday goers - to enjoy the famously beautiful Corsican beaches you will be a 10-15 minute drive away staying here but within walking distance of good nightlife and a variety of restaurants.

Date of stay: July 2015
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank alr4444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2015

We enjoyed a very comfortable week here. The service was excellent, rooms clean and beds very comfortable. The hotel is well situated on the port, away from the busy streets, but easy walking distance to the cafes and the old town. Fabulous beaches are a short 15-20 mins drive away. The staff were extremely helpful and frendly, offering to book restaurants, beach restaurants etc. I thoroughly recommend this hotel, and would go again any time. Sad to go home.

Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank 291karenm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2015

The Costa Salina is well placed at the end of the Marina in Porto Vecchio. The hotel is clean and modern with a lovely pool at the rear which overlooks the mountains in the distance. The rooms are clean, comfortable and well equipped and the staff are excellent and very helpful. The breakfast is the best that we had during our travels of Corsica with a good selection of hot and cold food available rather than the norm of croissant, rolls and jam. Overall I would thoroughly recommend the Costa Salina as it is the best hotel we have found in Corsica......so far ;o)

Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank themoores2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews