We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (263)
Filter reviews
263 results
Traveller rating
63
96
52
25
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
63
96
52
25
27
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 263 reviews
Reviewed 29 October 2015

This hotel was right across the street from a beautiful Mediterranean beach. The were lots of friendly people strolling the Malecon at night. In the morning we had the beach to ourselves. Our room was clean. We sat and drank wine on the balcony to take in the great view. An excellent deal. A note: Wifi only works in the lounge.

Room Tip: The rooms overlooking the sea must be the best.
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janyce B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2015

My wife and I stayes 3 nights at Gattopardo.

We started with very good service by having and upgrade to room with both balcony and seaview without having to pay extra (we had ordered with seaview - but there was not balcony included).

The first morning we had breakfast in the café because the restaurant at the top was being renovated but it was ready for use from day 2.

The hotel is very noisy what we experienced day 2 and 3 - the first night there was only a few guests but it changed from day 2 (May 1st) which is a special day in Italy with most of shops and restaurants beeing closed.

There was sort of party at the hotel in the restaurant with lots of children joining - and the very playing at every fllor at the hotel and using both stairs and the 2 lifts. The party enden about midnight.

We where a litle bit disapointed to find out that there was a party again next evening with the same scenario - we respect people having fun and enjoying their weekend/holiday - but as written above the sounds was all over. Our room was at the 3rd floor and the restaurant at the 7th floor.

Day 2 and 3 the breakfast was served in the restaurant at the 7th floor - and it has a very nice view to the Lipari islands. The staff had difficulties with having the buffet filled up - and there was no fresh white bread (we buyed at the local bakery and brought it ourselves to the restaurant) - there was both cheese and ham/salami at the buffet

Room Tip: Free WiFI only at the reception area
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SuneHjorthDK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews