We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (628)
Filter reviews
628 results
Traveller rating
481
103
30
11
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
481
103
30
11
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssushipaddle boardsharbour islandinfinity poolocean frontget awaybahama mamafood and drinkssunset barfishnespresso machinesip sipthe entire resortsnorkel gearnorth eleuthera airportturn down servicefour seasons
Filter
Updating list...
213 - 218 of 628 reviews
Reviewed 30 November 2015

Great hotel in north eleuthera,20 min by car from airport.i stayed 5 nights,in a small room but very good.
the beaches are amazing and pool too.there are kayak,snorkels ,bikes,etc for the guests complimentary.wifi very good.
Staff very friendly,and the restaurant very good,and breakfast too.
the sunset is wonderful,if you are looking for rest,honeymoon,celebration,this is the place.the price not cheap but it is worth every penny.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank cto1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheCoveEleuthera, Manager at The Cove Eleuthera, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2016

Greetings form the sunny Bahamas. Thank you for your kind review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back as a return guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2015

I visited this hotel in my first trip to the Bahamas and I got absolutely enchanted with the beauty of the place. The blue Caribbean sea with white soft sand is wonderful, and the structure of the hotel completed the paradisiacal landscape. I spent perfect and romantic days in this place, and I will remeber this forever.

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helena V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheCoveEleuthera, Manager at The Cove Eleuthera, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2015

Greetings from the serene side of the Bahamas. Thank you for the wonderful review. We are so happy you had a great time at our resort. We look forward to a return visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2015 via mobile

Where do I begin? We chose to stay on Harbour Island for our beach get away. After a couple of days, I knew we had to head back to Eleuthera. The Cove was on my radar from the get go and I should have followed my gut from the beginning. After arriving at The Cove, our lives changed for the remainder of our stay. Wow. Just wow. Not a leaf goes unturned, not a day passed that we didn't feel welcome, appreciated that we were guests at this secluded resort. From the start, Chorten the GM, welcomed us, made sure we were comfortable. Fresh sushi bar prepared by the talented chef, spectacular wines, baristas welcoming me at 7 am for cappuccino---ok, so that's just a part of it. The views, the beach, infinity pool, lighted palms gracing the property at sundown, and ohhhh the sunset! But....the BEST part of all were the people, the staff, the Bahamians, the people. We are sitting here at the airport thinking of our return. Thank you, thank you to everyone, especially Chorten, for making the memories of a beautiful, relaxing, heartfelt vacation.

Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
6  Thank nikivt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheCoveEleuthera, Manager at The Cove Eleuthera, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2015

Greetings from the sunny Bahamas. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and loved The Cove. We look forward to having you visit in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2015

We no sooner stepped foot at The Cove, then we were greeted with a complimentary Bahama Mama and were taken by golf cart to our accommodations.

You know how you always wonder if the hotel will meet with your expectations? We were blown away by the ocean view from our Master Cove suite.

I was impressed by how cordial the staff was. They were very engaging and quick to offer suggestions if we wanted to explore the island.

We rented a car and drove south as far as Palmetto Point. We checked out several other hotels, restaurants, and beach bars. We felt very good about our decision to choose The Cove. There is simply a serene atmosphere to this place. So much pride in ownership by the staff in terms of the way they are constantly sprucing up the property.

Special thanks to Trish, Jerome, Kino, and McNeal. What a wonderful team.

Stayed: October 2015
1  Thank timbuck2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheCoveEleuthera2015, Manager at The Cove Eleuthera, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2015

Greetings from the serene side of the Bahamas. Thank you for the wonderful review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to a return visit in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2015

The rooms are unique with one to three walls of floor-to-ceiling windows!!! I stayed in a one-bedroom suite in "The Santuary", with views of the grounds and some ocean. Loved the hammocks around the property. The dining is exquisite and the environment truly romantic. During the day, there's plenty of nature to enjoy... starting with the infinity pool to the gorgeous turquoise water coves... kayaking or snorkeling or just laying back on the beach... no better way to relax and forget the rest of the world. Would stay there as often as the opportunities present themselves!!! P.S., the shower gels, shampoo's and conditioners are luxurious and deliciously aromatic.

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Prompter-Joe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheCoveEleuthera2015, Manager at The Cove Eleuthera, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2015

Thanks you for taking the time to write a review on The Cove Eleuthera. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you in the future for another visit. All our bath amenities are sold n the gift shop on property.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews