We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect mountain get-a-way”
Very comfortable bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Very comfortable bedroom
Main house, Gite Cerise is on the ground floor on the far side of house
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
Very comfortable bedroom
Main house, Gite Cerise is on the ground floor on the far side of house
kitchen and view down the valley
Alfresco dining under shade on the South facing terrace
The fire pit and that view!
Great place for a winter break too!
The reading room; for use of anyone renting Gite Cerise/Gite Noisette
Our polytunnel
Our own eggs
Our Pyrennean goats like to be taken for walks!
Some days, at 950, altitude, we are above the clouds!
Beach at Argeles
Lake at Darnius, Spain
Our Cameroon sheep
Gite Cerise and Gite Noisette's huge South facing terrace with water trough and fire pit.
Fire pit/BBQ social time
Sunrises you won't believe
Amazing walks up around Batere (close to La Taillede)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Corsavy, Pyrenees-Orientales, Occitanie

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Rick S
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Perfect mountain get-a-way”
Reviewed 15 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Ali and Matt and the whole family were wonderful hosts. They know how to make you feel welcome. The accommodation is amazing: tranquil and quiet. I would highly recommend staying here for a mountain get-a-way. Great hiking trails nearby and a taste of rural France. This is a must if you are in the area!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jun 2018
Thanks Rick! We hope to see you again on your way back through. Lovely to meet you; all our best, Ali & Matt
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Slatymer...
la Bisbal d'Emporda, Spain
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Warm welcome, stunning views.excellent”
Reviewed 14 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

We spent a very happy night in Gite Cerise at La Taillede. Very comfortable bed, pretty sheets, clean, warm ( lovely log stove) and hot water. The hosts are lovely and passionate about their restoration project. They grow all their own food and have sheep, goats, chickens and dogs. Only five minutes from Corsavy and half an hour to Céret ( good modern art museum) and the sea (Colliure is lovely).
There are larger three bedroom gites, a hot tub, enough walking trails to keep you happy for months.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Apr 2018
Lovely having you both and so pleased you enjoyed your stay. We hope you will come back soon! All our best, Ali & Matt.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dean c
1 review
“"Absolutely Perfect"”
Reviewed 12 April 2018 for a stay in January 2018

We stayed here in January and luckily had lovely warm sunshine. The Gite and the settings were fantastic, and our son had the most fantastic time with all the animals. The Gites are beautifully decorated and have all the modern requirements you need including Wi-Fi. We have never seen such amazing sunsets and had a wonderful time watching them whilst cooking on the bar-b-que.
Matt and Ali are so welcoming and make you feel like you have known them forever. Cant wait to come back to this perfect place in this Perfect part of the world.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Apr 2018
Thank you Dean, and we really enjoyed your company too. We hope you will come back soon! All our best, Ali & Matt
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orless
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent accommodation, friendly people and stunning location.”
Reviewed 3 April 2018 for a stay in September 2017

This is a stunning location high in the foothills of the Pyrenees. Matt and Ali are wonderful hosts, we were greeted with a very friendly reception and help was always at hand if needed. Gite Cerise provides very comfortable accommodation with an interesting blend of traditional style and modern facilities such as WiFi and excellent showers. La Taillede is an interesting place, there is plenty going on including forestry, farming and horticulture. A unique experience.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Apr 2018
It was great to meet you both. Please come back and see us soon! All our best, Ali & Matt
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing